We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #33 of 151 Restaurants in Bensalem
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Applebee's has stepped up their service quite a bit, including computers at each table. The food is tasty and there are enough choices for every diet and preference.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank barknorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, Bad service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have stopped several times here. They now have a thing on each table so you can order desserts or appetizers?? Did not quite understand. The food was great, the service was slow and not good.
Only got one creamer with each cup of coffee, had to wait to ask for another. Then the coffee was cold, besides being old. Service went down from there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank broxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Fajitas in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had two different experiences here. First time my meal was a bit cold, which the manager was very quick to sort out for me. The second time I had Fajitas, Wow, amazing meal. Could be a bit cheaper for alcohol.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharonscottishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Safe Bet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I drove quite a distance to get to Applebee's because I knew I could find something satisfying on the menu. I wasn't wrong! Applebee's is a chain that does not act like a chain restaurant. The service is excellent and the menu is extensive while the cost is a bargain. I also appreciate that they are aware of folks who are attempting to eat a bit more healthfully.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank barknorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayshore ny
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food Reasonably Priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Food was great and prices can't be beat service was awesome staff could not have been better close to track and casino

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cct13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing