We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful as always”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

we love to stay at the inn of the dove, the only request would be : place the television set in a spot where , while relaxing in the hot tub u can also watch it, (maybe just place another mirror on the wall). and the volume is not always loud enough to hear over the jacuzzi. Just a friendly suggestion, ty dawn mcgowan

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusterballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    117
    31
    20
    37
See reviews for
3
472
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We spent the weekend of our anniversary here and it was absolutely amazing. It was private and beautiful, everything the pictures showed were true. The room was clean, and set up gorgeously. A single red rose on the bed and "dove" chocolates. Champagne, fireplace, a hot tub, a huge shower with two shower heads! We had a really great time. The only issue we had was the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night because another couple was using their shower with the doors open. The only thing that says to me is they have a state of the art system! (It was loud and did scare me, but at least we know it works!)
We had the honeymoon suite, and it was perfect. If I didn't have a 3 year old to come and take care of, I would have stayed forever!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfisher6383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 19 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your in depth views about Inn of the Dove, Bensalem with the TripAdvisor Community.

We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your generous compliments which is truly inspiring for our entire team.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back.

Thank You
Raj Kumar
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We had a trip planned to a concert in NJ. We stayed at the Inn of the Dove 6 yrs ago in Harrisburg and loved it. The location in Cherry Hill would have been much closer, but after reading the reviews we chose Bensalem instead. We had no problems. The complimentary wine, firelog and chocolates were a bonus. Check-in and out were quick. My only suggestion would be to put darker/thicker shades in the room as ours left a lot of light in our room in the morning and the one blind was broken and a thicker blanket/comforter on the bed would have been nice, however we just turned the heat up.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaAnonymous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. You will be pleased to note that the maintenance team have already taken care of one blind strip, which you have brought to our notice. Recent weather is tantamount to summer, so we have replaced comforter with quilt. We have comforter and also provide to the guest on there request.

I am again thanking you for the appreciation and generous praise of our service and facilities offered at our hotel.

Thank You
Raj Kumar
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Spent the night for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. Bought the Anniversary and Dinner package. Both were fine. Would probably skip dinner package next time though. Lots to do in the area and not too far for us to travel to. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csanchez23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience at Inn of the Dove, Bensalem.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and your mention on our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Bensalem.

Thank You

Raj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This place is awesome! The service is great also. The price I paid to stay in a jacuzzi suite for 2 nights was excellent ($318). The design is excellent because it is a little village of inns so that you don't have to worry about passing people in the hall or getting on an elevator or even hearing the people in the room next to you. The room is very spacious with a nice romantic feel. The bed is surrounded by mirrors and the jacuzzi is extra large, fitting myself and my significant other (who is over 6 feet tall). They even put a rose on the bed and a dove chocolate bar. We were provided with fire wood for both nights for the fire place and enjoyed watching movies on the big flat screen tv. The bathrooms were large with two sinks a seperate room for the toilet and a large two headed shower. One of the best parts is that there are numerous restaurants near by, a casino,the Franklin Mills Outlets and only a few minutes from Philadelphia night life. I reccommend this place to anyone who wants a nice romantic getaway in a secluded area. I plan to visit again and try the room with the pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wubblepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Dear Guest, It is so nice to see your review being shared with the Trip Advisor community. The team at Inn of the Dove, Bensalem joins me in thanking you for the appreciation and generous praise of our service and facilities offered at our hotel.

We thank you for recommending Inn of the Dove, Bensalem and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank You

Raj kumar
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The inn is a convenient get away. My husband and I went there to celebrate his birthday. We have been there before so knew what to expect. There were some nice extras this time around that I didn't remember last time. Our choice of champagne at check in, and a rose and two dove chocolate bars on the bed. The room carpeting was a little outdated, some furnishings were dusty, and the room smelled a little musty since our last visit (which was years ago). Overall though, still a nice get away for the two of us. I would suggest the inn try to air out rooms, but I'm not sure if there were any windows or ventilation appropriate to do so. Guest suggestion: bring your own box of mini scented candles in glass holders to disperse odors and avoid the $30 the inn charges to add them. I found a box of 20 at Tuesday Morning for $8. They were just as romantic without the high price tag.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room is just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AspieGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2011

The location of this hotel is very good. The rooms are neat and the service was also very good. Staff members were very helpful and friendly. This experience was very relaxing thanks to the prompt service and ready rooms on arrival. This is a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasha2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Property: Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing