We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very romantic and not sleezy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very romantic and not sleezy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Very clean, the private entrance and beautiful grounds were a great touch, didn't feel like a hotel, but rather your home. HUGE bathroom and shower, great sized jacuzzi tub (two people fit perfectly). We were not given a log, so i'm not sure if you have to pay extra for that (just to keep in mind), however we were given a bottle of wine. We requested and paid for late checkout, but the maid tried to come in (thank goodness for the chain!) at 10:30am and we did get a call from the desk as well at 11am (normal checkout), despite our confirmation of late checkout when we arrived.

Room Tip: You are given several drinks (water, lemonade, soda, wine) for free as well as 2 packages of cookies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love19791977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing The Inn of the Dove, Bensalem, for your recent stay and sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community.


We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience you had experienced regarding maid. The lady at the Front Desk is fresh from her training and completely overlooked the check out time. I have personally inspected the situation and your feedback has been shared with entire team.

We do hope that we have an opportunity of welcoming you back at Inn of the Dove, Bensalem, PA.

Thank You
Raj Kumar
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    111
    29
    20
    35
See reviews for
3
445
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stood in the deluxe room and it was AMAZING! From the minute I walked in I knew I would have an amazing time and the room was BEAUTIFUL! We will definetly recommend Inn of the Dove to our friends.

The only downside was that my car was charged by mistake and I have to wait for the funds to be placed back into my account which can take several days which has caused an inconvinience to me. Other than that I give it an EXCELLENT rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angie21290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback makes us very proud of our team members.

Our team is our greatest asset and we all feel more energized to be consistent with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Thank you,

Raj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed in red romantic suite ,beautiful room with round bed , loved location very private , nice landscaping . Most I like 2 shower head in bathroom bar area with complimentary drinks snacks. We be go back again and again .

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ton215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
Raj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was so beautiful!. The shower is spacious and has two separate shower heads. The commode is in a separate room for added privacy. double sinks with plenty of counter space. The whirlpool can comfortably fit two people. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIESMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for sharing your views with the TripAdvisor Community.

We are indeed honoured to know that The Inn of the Dove,Bensalem will be your 1st choice of hotel when you will be travelling to Pennsylvania. Your generous compliment is truly inspiring.

We await your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

Raj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Lane, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Loved the pool room. It was very clean and very relaxing very private. Would def go back. Its a good place to enjoy a relaxing get-away with your significant other. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Book it you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Pool room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.

We are delighted to know that you were amazed by the splendor of the hotel. Your recognition for the hotel and the team is appreciated by all. It is our endeavour to provide our guest with the highest level of service and to make their stay truly memorable.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Inn of the Dove, Bensalem.

Warm regards,

Raj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bensalem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

The hotel is an excellent place for leisure. It's location is excellent as well as green and quiet. The team made it a point to make our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. A warm and wonderful experience to be here. The staffs were very friendly and good. A glorious hotel and newly refurbished.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nissanBensalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

the property is beautiful. checkin was a breeze ; the lobby offers anything you may need. the room was amazing ; it was really romantic and the price was awesome for everything that is in the room esp the size. I loved the king size bed, flat screen tv, jacuzzi and double headed shower. everyone was friendly and kind. def will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JERWIN0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Property: Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing