We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
414
121
30
22
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
414
121
30
22
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsget awaypool suiteromantic getawayhoneymoon suitemy boyfriendbottle of champagnechocolate barbeautiful roomrose petalsanyone who wantshot tubyear anniversarydouble showerwet barlate checkenjoyed my staynice size
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This was our first visit to the Inn of The Dove, and overall we were very pleased with our stay. It was the occasion of our 30th wedding anniversary, and we wanted to spend a weekend away from home.

At check in, we were greeted by a friendly and professional employee who set the tone for a really positive weekend. She noticed that I had military ID, and she immediately provided us with a military discount which I was unaware of. She also learned that it was our wedding anniversary, and presented us with a bottle of champagne. She quickly got us on our way, and told us to let her know if there was anything we needed.

We stayed in the Blue Room. It was reasonably well appointed, and overall it was in good repair. The double shower is a very nice touch. We were also appreciative of the complimentary water and soft drinks in the unit. We were somewhat disappointed by the hot tub/jacuzzi though. Several of the water jets were damaged, and there was little to no pressure through them. It was basically a large bath tub instead of a jacuzzi.

The only negative aspect of this weekend was the purchase of the Rose Package. Although the rose petals spread on the bed in a heart shape were a very nice touch, the roses were completely dead after one day. Before we left, we took the roses in the vase to the receptionist and expressed our dissatisfaction. She apologized, and stated that she couldn't refund the purchase without the manager present. I told her that we weren't looking for a refund, we just wanted to insure that the management was aware that their supplier was providing a really inferior product to them that reflected poorly on them.

We would return to the Inn of the Dove again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 755Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Inn of the dove, Bensalem and sharing your reviews with the TripAdvisor community. We are overjoyed by your kind words of appreciation. Our biggest asset is our team and your words of encouragement motivates them to strive harder for excellence. The Jacuzzi jets are pressure sensitive, so if guest wants more pressure than they have to press the jets. The management is deeply thankful to you for bringing to our notice regarding the rose petals. Management have already talked with the suppliers and it is been take care of.

We are looking forward for your next visit to make it more memorable than the previous one.

Thank you

Warm regards,
Raj kumar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Needed to get away for my anniversary and found Inn of the Dove. The room was set up perfectly for anniversary activity and the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butlerhousenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Raj Kumar
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Even though this place has been around a while, it is still a good time. Clean, & comfy. Lots of stores around & we went to the club 'Michael's' which is within walking distance. We are definitely coming back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Very clean, the private entrance and beautiful grounds were a great touch, didn't feel like a hotel, but rather your home. HUGE bathroom and shower, great sized jacuzzi tub (two people fit perfectly). We were not given a log, so i'm not sure if you have to pay extra for that (just to keep in mind), however we were given a bottle of wine. We requested and paid for late checkout, but the maid tried to come in (thank goodness for the chain!) at 10:30am and we did get a call from the desk as well at 11am (normal checkout), despite our confirmation of late checkout when we arrived.

Room Tip: You are given several drinks (water, lemonade, soda, wine) for free as well as 2 packages of cookies (personal sized) for free with the room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love19791977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing The Inn of the Dove, Bensalem, for your recent stay and sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community.


We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience you had experienced regarding maid. The lady at the Front Desk is fresh from her training and completely overlooked the check out time. I have personally inspected the situation and your feedback has been shared with entire team.

We do hope that we have an opportunity of welcoming you back at Inn of the Dove, Bensalem, PA.

Thank You
Raj Kumar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We stood in the deluxe room and it was AMAZING! From the minute I walked in I knew I would have an amazing time and the room was BEAUTIFUL! We will definetly recommend Inn of the Dove to our friends.

The only downside was that my car was charged by mistake and I have to wait for the funds to be placed back into my account which can take several days which has caused an inconvinience to me. Other than that I give it an EXCELLENT rate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie21290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback makes us very proud of our team members.

Our team is our greatest asset and we all feel more energized to be consistent with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Thank you,

Raj Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews