We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Dump!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This trip was suppose to be so romantic but it made my skin crawl!The room was dirty and had ants and spiders in it. The sheets were stained with bodily fluids, ewwww! The person at the front desk was rude and getting hold of the manager was impossible. This place is a DUMP!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway close to home. The inn of the Dove was a great choice. We've been to similar type hotels in the Poconos for alot more money and the rooms were not nearly as nice. We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was awesome. Big comfy bed, jucuzzi for two, fireplace, huge bathroom with a double shower. Not to bad for less than $150 a night. We were in room 112 and it was really clean and the jucuzzi worked perfectly and was also very clean. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

4 out of 5 stars. Great room with pool and hot tub. Quiet and very romantic. Had an outstanding time. My only complaints are the slow wi-fi that didn't work and the awful toilet paper. For 300 a night you expect working Internet and real toilet paper not the sand paper rolls they provide. I've had better toilet paper in a gas station bathroom. Those two issues aside my girlfriend and I had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny44mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence. Regarding, toilet paper we got to know that the supplier had supplied us the wrong texture paper. We have already taken care of that.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Thank You

Warm regards,
Raj kumar
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This was our first visit to the Inn of The Dove, and overall we were very pleased with our stay. It was the occasion of our 30th wedding anniversary, and we wanted to spend a weekend away from home.

At check in, we were greeted by a friendly and professional employee who set the tone for a really positive weekend. She noticed that I had military ID, and she immediately provided us with a military discount which I was unaware of. She also learned that it was our wedding anniversary, and presented us with a bottle of champagne. She quickly got us on our way, and told us to let her know if there was anything we needed.

We stayed in the Blue Room. It was reasonably well appointed, and overall it was in good repair. The double shower is a very nice touch. We were also appreciative of the complimentary water and soft drinks in the unit. We were somewhat disappointed by the hot tub/jacuzzi though. Several of the water jets were damaged, and there was little to no pressure through them. It was basically a large bath tub instead of a jacuzzi.

The only negative aspect of this weekend was the purchase of the Rose Package. Although the rose petals spread on the bed in a heart shape were a very nice touch, the roses were completely dead after one day. Before we left, we took the roses in the vase to the receptionist and expressed our dissatisfaction. She apologized, and stated that she couldn't refund the purchase without the manager present. I told her that we weren't looking for a refund, we just wanted to insure that the management was aware that their supplier was providing a really inferior product to them that reflected poorly on them.

We would return to the Inn of the Dove again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 755Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Inn of the dove, Bensalem and sharing your reviews with the TripAdvisor community. We are overjoyed by your kind words of appreciation. Our biggest asset is our team and your words of encouragement motivates them to strive harder for excellence. The Jacuzzi jets are pressure sensitive, so if guest wants more pressure than they have to press the jets. The management is deeply thankful to you for bringing to our notice regarding the rose petals. Management have already talked with the suppliers and it is been take care of.

We are looking forward for your next visit to make it more memorable than the previous one.

Thank you

Warm regards,
Raj kumar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Needed to get away for my anniversary and found Inn of the Dove. The room was set up perfectly for anniversary activity and the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butlerhousenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Raj Kumar
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Even though this place has been around a while, it is still a good time. Clean, & comfy. Lots of stores around & we went to the club 'Michael's' which is within walking distance. We are definitely coming back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Very clean, the private entrance and beautiful grounds were a great touch, didn't feel like a hotel, but rather your home. HUGE bathroom and shower, great sized jacuzzi tub (two people fit perfectly). We were not given a log, so i'm not sure if you have to pay extra for that (just to keep in mind), however we were given a bottle of wine. We requested and paid for late checkout, but the maid tried to come in (thank goodness for the chain!) at 10:30am and we did get a call from the desk as well at 11am (normal checkout), despite our confirmation of late checkout when we arrived.

Room Tip: You are given several drinks (water, lemonade, soda, wine) for free as well as 2 packages of cookies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love19791977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing The Inn of the Dove, Bensalem, for your recent stay and sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community.


We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience you had experienced regarding maid. The lady at the Front Desk is fresh from her training and completely overlooked the check out time. I have personally inspected the situation and your feedback has been shared with entire team.

We do hope that we have an opportunity of welcoming you back at Inn of the Dove, Bensalem, PA.

Thank You
Raj Kumar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Bensalem
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
6.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range: £109 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing