We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I recommend this hotel the rooms are real nice and clean, it real easy to find location and a lot of places to go around the area

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank el_loco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

This could have been awesome if a little more effort was put in customer service. People at the front desk were not rude but not friendly either - I got just the MINIMAL necessary check-in info and a quick check-out. We found a couple old dry rose petals in the room which tells me that cleaning is not thorough... Also, in the morning around 9am a fire alarm started going off in the room - we were not notified in advance, so you can imagine how romantic our morning was... We checked out almost an hour earlier than were supposed to because of this. Apparently the fire company came for inspection... Well, if they cared about their customers they could have made arrangements to postpone this inspection at least for 2 hours - after their regular check-out time... Or they could reimburse the customers somehow at least a little bit for the hassle in the morning... Other than that, the room was nice, large space, nice jacuzzi, nice huge shower. I may come back there once again some time in the future just to give them a chance to prove that it was just a BAD day where many things went wrong at once...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

We value the option of our guest and we would like to thank them for letting us know and for staying with us. We want to apologize to this guest for the inconvenience that happened during their stay. I want to ensure you that every suite is cleaned and that we have very high standards for cleanliness. As for the fire alarms, we are in the process of reopening the fireplaces for the upcoming fall/winter season and as a safety procedure, we are to have the alarms properly inspected by the alarm company. The company that came out to check the alarms assured management that the guests on our property will not be disturbed by the alarm sounds as they would be silent. This did not happen as planned and we apologize for this inconvenience. We also value customer service and our staff thrives on hospitality, here at the Inn of the Dove Bensalem we do everything in our power to ensure that our guests have the relaxing getaway that they were expecting. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations but hope to see you back so we can show you an ultimate getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The wife and I have had the good fortune to stay in many hotels and other lodgings and we're aware of how tough things are in the hospitality business right now. I should also mention that we stayed here the weekend after the hurricane roared through, and since this caused the wireless Internet to fail, the staff seemed to try (in many different ways) to compensate for this. They were attentive and accommodating at every opportunity. I guess enough has been said about the condition and appearance of the place, though we did find a few minor oversights in housekeeping (pool maintenance, actually), but only enough to warrant a 'very good' rating instead of 'excellent,' and this, just for the sake of honesty. No one should hesitate to stay here for fear of filth, that's for sure. I didn't give the dollar value a 5 simply because I'm old-fashioned when it comes to money (means I'm cheap). We wanted to take the bed home with us, it was so comfy. And the pool was much larger and much more accessible (I'm disabled) than in the suite we got in the Poconos earlier this year. All this just 20 minutes from the Liberty Bell and Cheesesteaks (yes, with a capital C) that are so good, you can actually hear your arteries clog up as you eat them. (I'm a Tony Luke's man, myself.) If you want a good private pool suite, this is the place. The rest is just (very thick) icing on the cake. Oh yeah, the TV and sound system are situated so as not to disturb your neighbors. They seem to have thought of everything here.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dalanwri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This trip was suppose to be so romantic but it made my skin crawl!The room was dirty and had ants and spiders in it. The sheets were stained with bodily fluids, ewwww! The person at the front desk was rude and getting hold of the manager was impossible. This place is a DUMP!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank june j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway close to home. The inn of the Dove was a great choice. We've been to similar type hotels in the Poconos for alot more money and the rooms were not nearly as nice. We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was awesome. Big comfy bed, jucuzzi for two, fireplace, huge bathroom with a double shower. Not to bad for less than $150 a night. We were in room 112 and it was really clean and the jucuzzi worked perfectly and was also very clean. I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

4 out of 5 stars. Great room with pool and hot tub. Quiet and very romantic. Had an outstanding time. My only complaints are the slow wi-fi that didn't work and the awful toilet paper. For 300 a night you expect working Internet and real toilet paper not the sand paper rolls they provide. I've had better toilet paper in a gas station bathroom. Those two issues aside my girlfriend and I had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny44mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence. Regarding, toilet paper we got to know that the supplier had supplied us the wrong texture paper. We have already taken care of that.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Thank You

Warm regards,
Raj kumar
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This was our first visit to the Inn of The Dove, and overall we were very pleased with our stay. It was the occasion of our 30th wedding anniversary, and we wanted to spend a weekend away from home.

At check in, we were greeted by a friendly and professional employee who set the tone for a really positive weekend. She noticed that I had military ID, and she immediately provided us with a military discount which I was unaware of. She also learned that it was our wedding anniversary, and presented us with a bottle of champagne. She quickly got us on our way, and told us to let her know if there was anything we needed.

We stayed in the Blue Room. It was reasonably well appointed, and overall it was in good repair. The double shower is a very nice touch. We were also appreciative of the complimentary water and soft drinks in the unit. We were somewhat disappointed by the hot tub/jacuzzi though. Several of the water jets were damaged, and there was little to no pressure through them. It was basically a large bath tub instead of a jacuzzi.

The only negative aspect of this weekend was the purchase of the Rose Package. Although the rose petals spread on the bed in a heart shape were a very nice touch, the roses were completely dead after one day. Before we left, we took the roses in the vase to the receptionist and expressed our dissatisfaction. She apologized, and stated that she couldn't refund the purchase without the manager present. I told her that we weren't looking for a refund, we just wanted to insure that the management was aware that their supplier was providing a really inferior product to them that reflected poorly on them.

We would return to the Inn of the Dove again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 755Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Inn of the dove, Bensalem and sharing your reviews with the TripAdvisor community. We are overjoyed by your kind words of appreciation. Our biggest asset is our team and your words of encouragement motivates them to strive harder for excellence. The Jacuzzi jets are pressure sensitive, so if guest wants more pressure than they have to press the jets. The management is deeply thankful to you for bringing to our notice regarding the rose petals. Management have already talked with the suppliers and it is been take care of.

We are looking forward for your next visit to make it more memorable than the previous one.

Thank you

Warm regards,
Raj kumar
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
15.6 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range: £107 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing