We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had I wonder time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had I wonder time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Our next stay has to be longer, and getting the pool suite. We had such a relaxing time. Love the two head shower and the jacuzzi. The bed was to soft for me. But still had a great time. Will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    111
    29
    20
    35
See reviews for
3
445
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

This place is full of bed bugs. We had nightmare finding out underneath pillow there are tons of bed bugs crawling around. We told them that we got grossed out and wanted to leave. They said there was no manager to help out and left us waiting from 12 to 1 am. This place is gross. Don't be fooled by the advertisement and the prices. We r both physicians and really grossed out. Never come back here!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicky27112000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
There is no such kind of issue that the guest had, the guest checked in around 3pm and called around 12am to get a refund. The guest was not happy with their first choice of room and so demanded a refund. Our staff went to check the room out with the guest as soon as this problem happened; there was no issue with anything with the room but our staff did offer the guest a different room, guest declined. The guest did though use all of the amenities such as the Jacuzzi, shower, fireplace etc... The guest threatened us that he was going to post a “bad review” if we did not refund him. The police were called by the guest because he was not getting a refund. The police had informed our staff that this guest was just going to give a hard time and if we wanted they (the police) could make him leave, we declined this offer but the guest left the property and came back about an hour later. Here at the Inn of the Dove we strive to make all our guest happy so we offered the guest a different room and the guest was very happy with that. At the time of check out the guest did talk with a manager and said that everything was fine and had no issues with any of the rooms.
GM Raj
Asst. Manager Diana H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Me and my had a excellent and relaxing stay. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nisha36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This place is truly romantic hotel. Our visit was in May 2012. Each room is designed to suit your mood. We picked room with swimming pool.. It was best room out there. Each detail of the room was well taken care of that includes bathroom, beds, bed sheets, pool, and fireplace. The room was decorated as we asked for rose package. The staff was polite and very helpful , there was nothing to complain. We definitely got our money worth and had great time. I will truly recommend this location for your anniversary, wedding night, valentine and all the romantic occasion of one’s life.

We are definitely thinking of coming back to this hotel for our next occasion.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed Saturday night 6/2. We we were on our way on a trip got a late start so thought we'd do a romantic stop so made reservations about 3 hours prior to arrival. We arrived 7pm. Man very nice at front desk , comp bottle of sparkling wine. Got in room, went in nice tub first.

Then went to get in bed.... well... stains all over sheets. clearly mascara or make up marks. Never cleaned the sheets!!! I realized this hotel gets a lot of "day use" but please at least change the sheets in between guests. My husband went to front desk to get a new sheet and we just pulled everything off and slept on top of it and had some blankets in car.

Really disgusting. When we left we didn't have time to argue with front desk. Still no response to email. Least they could do was take off money from the $159 rate.

This is Bensalem. Hey folks. Bensalem is not exactly the most affluent area on the earth .

How this got third most romantic is beyond me. We could have just gone to Philly on the way and should have. And FYI I've been to Four Seasons Nevis, Jakarta , a villa in St. Maarten. This is a joke 3rd in the US????? I guess US needs some work on romance.


We all know what purpose of this hotel is. Hey bring it on we all like it right? But do us a favor change the sheets !!!!!!!!!!!

Since we've received no response from hotel and we have contacted them. We are disputing the charge.

I've been in hotel biz for 15 years. Changing sheets between guests is a minimum standard come one people.

Room Tip: Don't go to this one. Go to a regular hotel room, make your own romance. Hit spice tonite in Hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ladcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
We would like to inform this guest and all of our future guest and past guests that we have VERY HIGH STARDARDS of cleanliness and I can assure you that the all of the rooms are cleaned after every guest, this is a must. The rooms are cleaned from top to bottom, changing sheets, pillows, comforter, towels etc.. are replaced even if a guest says they didn’t use something in the room our policy is that everything must be cleaned. Our housekeeper manager gets the daily room list for the rooms that need to be cleaned and then she assigns the other housekeepers to each suite. Every suite has 2-3 housekeepers per room and there is no possibility that the sheets were left dirty for the next guest . We have staff on duty 24 hours a day that are authorized to handle any issues that a guest may have. We have been voted by other guest who have stayed with us and received the rating of #3 for a reason in 2012, in addition in 2010 and 2011 we have achieved and been awarded Certificate of Excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We were suppose to stay two nights at the inn of the dove. We got back to our room late the first night and the next morning woke up and saw a flea on our bed. We thought it was a fluke thing and were out of the room all the next day. When we came back that night, there were so many more fleas on our bed!!! They were all over the place. So we immediately left and got refunded for the night we didn't stay. We kept calling back about getting refunded for the night we stayed because it was disgusting that we had to sleep in a bed full of fleas. We've called three different times and they tell us they have refunded us for the one night, when I complain, they take my number and say someone will call us back. No one has called us back. We have stayed here two other times and its a shame that they have lost a customer forever, not only because of the fleas, but the service we are getting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank autumnjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
We would like to apologize to this guest for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we were only able to refund the one night back to the guest, there was no issues or concerns that the guest has brought to the attention to the staff until late the 2nd night. The first night and day had no issues. We offered to change the room but the guest declined and we did refund the guest the full for the one night stay that they did stay without any issues. Management did contact this guest and attempted to resolve the issues to the best of our abilities. Just as a side note, the room was checked out and been thoroughly examined and the result has been found that there is no issues in this suite or any other of our suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I can not wait to go back. The room was fantastic. I so badly want to give this place 5 stars and there was only a couple of things that prevent it. I could not connect to the internet with any device. When I called the front desk they said you did not need anything special to connect, yet I could not connect. The carpet was wet in our room, someone overflowed the Jacuzzi. We were informed ahead of time by their friendly staff and offered a different room if we liked. One of the chairs was also wet and I did not know. It clearly had been cleaned and did not have a chance to dry. I hate to knock them for this because they are clearly working very hard at maintaining clean rooms.
My complaints are very small in comparison to the friendly service, beautiful rooms, and terrific atmosphere of the grounds. Would recommend to anyone. I can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Property: Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing