We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great,Fantastic, Relieving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

i have been staying in this hotel for around five years and so far i have no complaints with the service, ambience, stay and overall welcome. The location and other amnities are a plus. Before posting this review i read the other reviews regarding bugs, flies which sound baseless to me. I had no problems during my stay in any way and am really happy with the way they handle customers. The Jacuzzi, fire place and interior are really pleasant and convincing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel is very well managed by the people who work here.The property is big and gorgeous.The rooms are spacious n clean to the core.We stayed here in the deluxe suite and the moment we entered the room it was chilling ,we were so happy as we came driving from far in the scorching heat also the room was smelling so nice.The best part is that there are many places near by such as casino,malls,cinemas,pubs.Lots of thing to do in this area.The staff is very helpful.There are many beautiful rooms here,we looked all of them ,we want to try all the rooms as we have never seen such beautiful rooms in our life.We enjoyed every moment here.Large televison ,jacuzzi,two separate shower heads n nice king size bed.me and my wide will miss it till we come back.Will see u soon there,keep up the great work guys.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Our next stay has to be longer, and getting the pool suite. We had such a relaxing time. Love the two head shower and the jacuzzi. The bed was to soft for me. But still had a great time. Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This place is full of bed bugs. We had nightmare finding out underneath pillow there are tons of bed bugs crawling around. We told them that we got grossed out and wanted to leave. They said there was no manager to help out and left us waiting from 12 to 1 am. This place is gross. Don't be fooled by the advertisement and the prices. We r both physicians and really grossed out. Never come back here!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicky27112000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

There is no such kind of issue that the guest had, the guest checked in around 3pm and called around 12am to get a refund. The guest was not happy with their first choice of room and so demanded a refund. Our staff went to check the room out with the guest as soon as this problem happened; there was no issue with anything with the room but our staff did offer the guest a different room, guest declined. The guest did though use all of the amenities such as the Jacuzzi, shower, fireplace etc... The guest threatened us that he was going to post a “bad review” if we did not refund him. The police were called by the guest because he was not getting a refund. The police had informed our staff that this guest was just going to give a hard time and if we wanted they (the police) could make him leave, we declined this offer but the guest left the property and came back about an hour later. Here at the Inn of the Dove we strive to make all our guest happy so we offered the guest a different room and the guest was very happy with that. At the time of check out the guest did talk with a manager and said that everything was fine and had no issues with any of the rooms.
GM Raj
Asst. Manager Diana H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Me and my had a excellent and relaxing stay. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nisha36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This place is truly romantic hotel. Our visit was in May 2012. Each room is designed to suit your mood. We picked room with swimming pool.. It was best room out there. Each detail of the room was well taken care of that includes bathroom, beds, bed sheets, pool, and fireplace. The room was decorated as we asked for rose package. The staff was polite and very helpful , there was nothing to complain. We definitely got our money worth and had great time. I will truly recommend this location for your anniversary, wedding night, valentine and all the romantic occasion of one’s life.

We are definitely thinking of coming back to this hotel for our next occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed Saturday night 6/2. We we were on our way on a trip got a late start so thought we'd do a romantic stop so made reservations about 3 hours prior to arrival. We arrived 7pm. Man very nice at front desk , comp bottle of sparkling wine. Got in room, went in nice tub first.

Then went to get in bed.... well... stains all over sheets. clearly mascara or make up marks. Never cleaned the sheets!!! I realized this hotel gets a lot of "day use" but please at least change the sheets in between guests. My husband went to front desk to get a new sheet and we just pulled everything off and slept on top of it and had some blankets in car.

Really disgusting. When we left we didn't have time to argue with front desk. Still no response to email. Least they could do was take off money from the $159 rate.

This is Bensalem. Hey folks. Bensalem is not exactly the most affluent area on the earth .

How this got third most romantic is beyond me. We could have just gone to Philly on the way and should have. And FYI I've been to Four Seasons Nevis, Jakarta , a villa in St. Maarten. This is a joke 3rd in the US????? I guess US needs some work on romance.


We all know what purpose of this hotel is. Hey bring it on we all like it right? But do us a favor change the sheets !!!!!!!!!!!

Since we've received no response from hotel and we have contacted them. We are disputing the charge.

I've been in hotel biz for 15 years. Changing sheets between guests is a minimum standard come one people.

Room Tip: Don't go to this one. Go to a regular hotel room, make your own romance. Hit spice tonite in Hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ladcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

We would like to inform this guest and all of our future guest and past guests that we have VERY HIGH STARDARDS of cleanliness and I can assure you that the all of the rooms are cleaned after every guest, this is a must. The rooms are cleaned from top to bottom, changing sheets, pillows, comforter, towels etc.. are replaced even if a guest says they didn’t use something in the room our policy is that everything must be cleaned. Our housekeeper manager gets the daily room list for the rooms that need to be cleaned and then she assigns the other housekeepers to each suite. Every suite has 2-3 housekeepers per room and there is no possibility that the sheets were left dirty for the next guest . We have staff on duty 24 hours a day that are authorized to handle any issues that a guest may have. We have been voted by other guest who have stayed with us and received the rating of #3 for a reason in 2012, in addition in 2010 and 2011 we have achieved and been awarded Certificate of Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
6.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range: £112 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing