We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The linens were felthy wit pubic hair on them an stains on quilt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The linens were felthy wit pubic hair on them an stains on quilt”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband took me there for the 1st time an as soon as we walked in the room it looked beautiful but when we went to lay down i noticed the linen had pubic hairs an i lift the sheet up to find even more nasty stains I jumped off that bed so fast i started packin my stuff i was so disappointed of how disgusting the linens were ...we called the front desk an the girl offerd us a diffrent room. I wasn't gonna take it but it was late to drive some place ows so we just took the other room it was better then the 1st one but never again will we go to that one an will not recommend enyone to go to the one in bensalem!!!! I called the next day to speak to the general manager they took a message so he can call me bakk but that call never happin so the management is no good also i was not acomadised at all they need good housekeepers that no how to clean an wash linens

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naturalbeauty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    114
    29
    20
    35
See reviews for
3
454
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

My husband and I went here for our anniversary of 13 years. We had a good time. The room was clean. It could use a little updating. Otherwise nice for the price. Double shower heads r also a plus. We had the honeymoon suite with the Jacuzzi tub behind the bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny,ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I pretty much expected what i got, and to be fair anything more would be impossible at that price.
i'll start off saying that our suite was very clean. on the other hand everything was very tired looking. the carpet though clean of stains was thoroughly worn out same with other parts of the decor. u could see some patching on the paint work here and there the suite was very roomy and they give u a free bottle of champagne and a 3hr fire log which very nice. overall we had a very nice stay. as a hotel i would put as a Quality Inn as a romantic get away, the best i've been to.
service, the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I went on Valentine's Day for a night get away. This was my first visit to this Inn of the Dove. It was such a beautiful setting. The grounds were well kept and decorated nicely for the holiday. The room was absolutely exquisite. It was very romantic, clean, and way beyond my expectations. It was located near many restuarants and stores, so if you wanted to venture out, it was convenient. But who would want to leave out? We would go every month if we could.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

last night was the first time I have ever been to the inn of the dove. it is very nice and I had a great time service was great and your staff are very friendly you are doing a great job at this establishment I cant wait till my next visit there. thank you very much I appreciate all your valued employees there
Noelia Gesnaker

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

It was a spontaneous bday gift from my boyfriend and we enjoyed out time. It was romantic and relaxing. The rooms were very clean and the rose and chocolates were a nice touch. I really enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the fact it could fit two comfortably. I thought the double headed shower room was really cool because my boyfriend prefers the water a little cooler but likes a steamy room when he is done showering, he killed two birds with one stone!! The fact that they had a huge TV was a major plus because of the distance from the bed. Go there with your significant other. It really is a nice time!

Room Tip: Jacuzzis are awesome. If you can get a room toward the back of the grounds. More secluded and less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lnhaigh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

I recently stayed there and had a terrific time. staff was nice and rooms were clean (the rooms are a bit older then some hotels but they appeared clean and well taken care of) a perfect 1-2 day get-away.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Property: Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing