We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was my best weekend once again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was my best weekend once again!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I was there the first week of July after staying last year my experience was wonderful! My husband and I had great time again as the property is close to Parx casino restaurants.
The rooms are very clean and beautiful and very quiet and private. I am planning to return in 3 months to stay a couple days for enjoyment!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianne46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    116
    31
    20
    37
See reviews for
3
467
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

i was visited on July 13th with my girl friend. my girl friend surprisingly setup a package for us.
when i was entered into the room it was beautiful as they setup a package for us was wonderful , candles around the Jacuzzi tub and roses from door to bed with the heart shaped. the place is very calm and pleasant. they were make our day with so warm welcome and the front desk is very helpful and kindness to give the best hospitality . i really appreciated for everything in short that i will be back there soon. as suggest you as well.it was more than as we expected

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent! The best way to describe this place is not to describe it but recommend you go there. A true couples paradise with very nice, helpful people running it. My wife and I stayed there for our 4th anniversary and really enjoyed it.
A complimentary bottle of pink champagne, soft drinks water and snacks. I asked about the fireplace and I was given a free firelog. The only thing I would change is the color of the walls and the artificial flowers over the jaccuzzi. We will be back...Love Shack, baby, Love Shack.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a side street behind the main drag. My impression is that every room is soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed at Inn of the dove on may 10th apparently, My wife had booked the room for us. My surprise , as we entered the room , the room was already setup with the Rose Petal Pkg, which my wife had asked for. The room was really spacious , nice comforty bed with big showers and the room smelled very nice, the surrounding area has a lot of scope for recreation as Parx Casino, Cinemas, Malls Etc.These people made our night so special and has the wonderful treaty hospitality, will certainly try all others rooms here. The property is spacious and gorgeous,looks really beautiful ,peaceful too. Perfect place for the couples . Best every romantic hotel i have been too.

Room Tip: awesome Whirlpool Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Certainly surpassed our expectations. Like others, we are somewhat fond of the Poconos, and wanted to try something a bit closer to home, and less expensive. Having not-so-good recent experience at the Harrisburg location, we tread lightly to this location. We were surprised in so many good ways. The TVs are flat screen, and large. All the plumbing was fully functional, and the tub filled quickly (!). No major faults except that they place is aged a bit, otherwise 5-stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here on Valentine's Day weekend so the price was hiked up a bit, as was the case with any other hotel. I wasn't in the mood for a long drive to the Poconos so we picked this place since it's right outside Philadelphia. The room wasn't without it's charm. The fireplace and the jacuzzi were nice to have but the mirrors on the ceiling made it seem slightly sleazy. We knew what we were getting into so we didn't complain. The room and bathrooms are extremely dated. Our room would have been considered modern in 1982. The front desk was pretty helpful and have a variety of items you can purchase. I probably wouldn't stay here again considering the high price I paid; in retrospect, I should have made that drive to the Poconos. If you are looking for a quick getaway close to the city, this place would likely work for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Absolutely enjoyed the privacy. Just spent our 5th anniversary there and had a ball! Can't wait to stay there again. Stayed in the Asian Suite: it was clean and well maintained. Our only problem was a cold bathroom but once it warmed up (about 45 mins.) it was enjoyable. Double shower heads a plus but the toilet was made for a little person. I'm 5'8" & it was little low to the floor. But again, we enjoyed ourselves and plan to return in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
23.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Property: Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing