We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Valentines Day weekend getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Valentines Day weekend getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here February 14 and 15, and had a great time! We didn't really know what to expect with the mixed reviews, but our room was very spacious and clean! It was decorated very nicely for the holiday with flower pedals, chocolate and roses, and we really enjoyed the complimentary champagne we got! My only complaint would be that it took a while for the water in the jacuzzi to warm up Friday night, but they told us it was because so many people were also using theirs. It was nice and hot Saturday though. Overall we had a great time, and we'll definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrc101591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We thank you for your valuable time to have your review on tripadvisor. We carefully reviewed your experience with us and as the weather was quite freezing, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
We are highly honored with your lovely moments you have shared and truly expressed our compliments set up in your suite prior to your arrival. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back at Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA USA

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    111
    29
    20
    35
See reviews for
3
445
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, and will be glad to come back again! My husband and I celebrated our 2yr Anniversary and it was the perfect place to be at. Service was amazing and the front desk people were very nice!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Management
Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA USA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I went to this hotel on Valentines night and I must say the room was beautiful and a lot better than expected . The decor was beautiful and the room was spacious. I loved everything about the room and will def be going back soon

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and wonderful observation for our hotel. The associates and I are so glad you had truly enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Management
Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA USA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The inn of the dove is an excellent place to stay at. The sweatheart suite is one of the most romantic rooms I had ever stayed at. When my girlfriend first seen the room, she almost cryed. She even told me that this was the best birthday she has ever had.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muhammad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We truly appreciate for patronizing the "Inn of the Dove" Bensalem PA with your moments of truth! We are glad that your stay with us was a memorable one! and your kind recognition on our theme suite " The Sweetheart Suite" was especially meant for special moments! We thank you and look forward to seeing you again.....

The Management
Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA USA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I went online to book a 2night stay for my friend's birthday via booking.com. He loved everything about the room...especially the spa bathtub. All he did was tell me how much he loves this little hideaway spot. I fell in love with the open floor plan and the fireplace.

Housekeeping did a good job I might add.

The front desk Customer Service rep was very helpful and friendly. No complaints

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We thank you for your valuable feedback on tripadivsor. and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

The Management
Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went for one night. Stayed in pool suite and it was beautiful well worth the money ... wish they'd give better deals on a couple day stay though. We had such a blast. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fmaldonado12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We thank you for your valuable feedback! and we are looking forward to seeing you soon at Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA.

The Management
Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very Exclusive for couples in love! Dynamic, service was wonderful! Room was Fantastic, we are planning to return and try some of the different rooms. I especially love the dual headed shower, was suprised didn't know the room included that!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Property: Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing