We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

everything was very nice, The room needs a little updating, paint, carpet and things like that but overall the room was nice and we would go again.they gave us a bottle of champagne and a box of candy with a long steam rose on the bed which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaLsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We sincerely appreciated your kind response and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We will be glad to welcome you back at Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA....

The Management
Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

When looking for a place to stay while attending a business meeting in Bensalem, Inn of the Dove had great reviews and the price was right. When arriving at the Inn found out that the place i had chosen to stay was set up for romantic getaways. Room was clean, spacious and included a large jacuzzi, king size bed with lots of mirrors and a large roomy shower with 2 shower heads. After much laughter and jokes enjoyed my visit and would return. Rooms could use a fresh coat of paint and maybe a slight upgrade but was very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your exciting response on tripadvisor! We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

The Management
Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here for Valentine's night and I would stay here again. The room was real nice and clean. Didn't know what to expect and I am glad my boyfriend took me here. Check in was easy and staff was helpful and nice. Room was beautifully decorated.



Phillygirl

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

We thank you for your kind anticipation on tripadvisor. It was our great pleasure to hear from you for sharing your decisive moments! We are truly obliged and highly appreciate your great experience staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back at “Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA” in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here February 14 and 15, and had a great time! We didn't really know what to expect with the mixed reviews, but our room was very spacious and clean! It was decorated very nicely for the holiday with flower pedals, chocolate and roses, and we really enjoyed the complimentary champagne we got! My only complaint would be that it took a while for the water in the jacuzzi to warm up Friday night, but they told us it was because so many people were also using theirs. It was nice and hot Saturday though. Overall we had a great time, and we'll definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrc101591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We thank you for your valuable time to have your review on tripadvisor. We carefully reviewed your experience with us and as the weather was quite freezing, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
We are highly honored with your lovely moments you have shared and truly expressed our compliments set up in your suite prior to your arrival. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back at Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA USA

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, and will be glad to come back again! My husband and I celebrated our 2yr Anniversary and it was the perfect place to be at. Service was amazing and the front desk people were very nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Management
Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA USA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I went to this hotel on Valentines night and I must say the room was beautiful and a lot better than expected . The decor was beautiful and the room was spacious. I loved everything about the room and will def be going back soon

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review and wonderful observation for our hotel. The associates and I are so glad you had truly enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Management
Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA USA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The inn of the dove is an excellent place to stay at. The sweatheart suite is one of the most romantic rooms I had ever stayed at. When my girlfriend first seen the room, she almost cryed. She even told me that this was the best birthday she has ever had.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muhammad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofthedove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We truly appreciate for patronizing the "Inn of the Dove" Bensalem PA with your moments of truth! We are glad that your stay with us was a memorable one! and your kind recognition on our theme suite " The Sweetheart Suite" was especially meant for special moments! We thank you and look forward to seeing you again.....

The Management
Inn of the Dove Bensalem PA USA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
6.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range: £112 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing