We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2010

i have stayed at the inn of the dove previously, which is why i returned. i was a bit disaapointed this time as when i arrived to the room as it did not seem as up to date as in the past. the shower door didnt close well so water was everywhere, also, the bathroom area was so cold. i found a bottle cap next to the bed which was rather unnerving. aside from those things, we had a great time together. the room, when appropriate, has much to offer to couples.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2010

When we arrived in our room it was freezing. We tried to turn the wall unit up but didn't feel much change. The front of the wall unit was falling off and wouldn't latch to stay on properly. We eventually found a space heater, which did help.

We decided to use the tub while the room warmed up but the water was luke-warm at best. We had to turn the water off to build back up again to finish filling the tub. When the water turned cold we tried the shower, which was even colder. When we woke on Sunday the water was fine but we couldn't use our amentities most of our time there.

Also, apparently there was some recent painting done. The blue painter's tape and plastice were still on the smoke detector.

We weren't going to complain. We just wanted to make the best of the night because it was our first time away from home without our 2 year old son. The more we thought about it we felt someone should be aware. So I did place a call last Tues to the 877 number and spoke with a front desk girl named Ashley. She took all of my information and said she would forward it to her assistant manager and she would call be the next day. To date, I still have not received a return call.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabesmom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2010

first thank you,we appreciate your feedback.it was clear that the facility left something to be desired in your mind and while disappointing,we are proud of our hotel and will continue to find way to improve and enhance our property moving forward,we are hopeful that at..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Needed a quick get away, that was near home and away from the kids. Nice room with a fireplace. Needed to update the carpets (a little worn in some places). Tiles on the jacuzzi needed replacing. Not able to turn off outside light and the light shines right on the bed, even with the curtain closed.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrapin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

The Inn of the Dove was one of the most romantic places we have ever stayed. We highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DieselPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

It was relaxing. The swimming pool room was great. We had a wonderful time. It was like a mini get-a-way.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandradavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

The infomation booklet needs to be reprinted clearly. I couldn't see the packages that were offered due to fading print. The borders of the pages were childish and need to fit the clientele better. The room decor and signs should be updated and maintained better.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyl102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Everything was great when we arrived. It was a cold 32 degrees out and upon entering the room I noticed it wasn't any warmer inside. When I checked the heater I found that it wasn't on. After about an hour with the heater turned on, we were finally able to take our coats off. After the room was up to temperature everything was great until we started hearing banging and thumping through the walls and loud voices. I went outside to check what was going on and notice maintenance workers moving furniture within the room next to us. This was not a big deal until it continued through the night until around 12:30 am. My wife and I have a 7 month old and this was our first night away alone since we had the baby and we were really hoping for a quiet get away. I feel like what we got was a cold/loud night away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krh0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bensalem
210 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range: £109 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing