We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room was awesome but the service/staff was terrible” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The room was awesome but the service/staff was terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

My husband and I came for a weekend valentine getaway....we didnt get the room we requested, when we came to check in the man at the front desk was EXTREMELY rude to us....dont even get me started....and we had to wait almost 2 hours for our dinner that was suppose to come to our room- it came with the hotel package. fortunetly the rooms were nice and we could get past the service and enjoy our time time together.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    111
    29
    20
    35
See reviews for
3
445
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

This was very close to home for us but just wanted some alone time. Our room was great and very clean with some nice surprises when we got there. People were very friendly and helpful had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bleypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

i have stayed at the inn of the dove previously, which is why i returned. i was a bit disaapointed this time as when i arrived to the room as it did not seem as up to date as in the past. the shower door didnt close well so water was everywhere, also, the bathroom area was so cold. i found a bottle cap next to the bed which was rather unnerving. aside from those things, we had a great time together. the room, when appropriate, has much to offer to couples.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funlover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bensalem
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

When we arrived in our room it was freezing. We tried to turn the wall unit up but didn't feel much change. The front of the wall unit was falling off and wouldn't latch to stay on properly. We eventually found a space heater, which did help.

We decided to use the tub while the room warmed up but the water was luke-warm at best. We had to turn the water off to build back up again to finish filling the tub. When the water turned cold we tried the shower, which was even colder. When we woke on Sunday the water was fine but we couldn't use our amentities most of our time there.

Also, apparently there was some recent painting done. The blue painter's tape and plastice were still on the smoke detector.

We weren't going to complain. We just wanted to make the best of the night because it was our first time away from home without our 2 year old son. The more we thought about it we felt someone should be aware. So I did place a call last Tues to the 877 number and spoke with a front desk girl named Ashley. She took all of my information and said she would forward it to her assistant manager and she would call be the next day. To date, I still have not received a return call.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabesmom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 19 February 2010
first thank you,we appreciate your feedback.it was clear that the facility left something to be desired in your mind and while disappointing,we are proud of our hotel and will continue to find way to improve and enhance our property moving forward,we are hopeful that at..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bensalem, pa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

Needed a quick get away, that was near home and away from the kids. Nice room with a fireplace. Needed to update the carpets (a little worn in some places). Tiles on the jacuzzi needed replacing. Not able to turn off outside light and the light shines right on the bed, even with the curtain closed.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrapin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

The Inn of the Dove was one of the most romantic places we have ever stayed. We highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DieselPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandradavis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

It was relaxing. The swimming pool room was great. We had a wonderful time. It was like a mini get-a-way.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chandradavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Property: Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing