We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Away From the Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Much cleaner and up to date then i remember from 3 years ago. Clean room, clean bathroom, plenty of space, reasonable rates, had a blast. Can't wait to return. The lobby was also redone and the staff was very nice. Only complaint was the snow limited the parking, but i'm sure it was like that everywhere. And I have a bad back, so most mattresses prevent me from getting a good night's sleep. Loved the hot tub. Loved the large shower. Loved the location. Literally, there is one of every type of restaraunt, bar, etc. within five miles of this place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truckie5812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2010

We arrived on Valentine's night and the grounds were decorated with balloons and the buildings were lit. Very romantic! Entered our room to find rose petals, a teddy bear, chocolates and wine glasses. The room was quite large, clean and comfortable with a beautiful fireplace. The only problem was when we turned the jets on in the jacuzzi tub- nothing came out of them. We called to the office and were told that someone from maintenance had turned them down because they were spraying all over the place. No one would be able to fix them tonight and that was that. Part of our reason for staying there was to enjoy a nice relaxing, soak in the jacuzzi tub. Overall, loved the room and the hotel but disappointed that the jacuzzi didn't work.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A422NGdebbiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2010

Valentine's Day weekend was a very big weekend for us here at the Inn of the Dove. My staff decorated the entire grounds with red and heart shaped balloons. In every suite that weekend we left all of our guest with some gifts, such as the teddy bear, chocolates, balloons, roses and etc.. I want to apologize for this issue with the jacuzzi, we have a certain standard we want with our jets in the jacuzzi, I remember this guest and the suite they were in, the jets in this suite were blasting too hard which results in the water to spray all over the suite and would soak the bed, we had to turn the jets down and repair what needed to be done but the time frame from the guest checking in and it being Valentines Day Weekend we were all booked out a. Just as a up date, the jacuzzi is all fixed and the jets are working just perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

My husband and I came for a weekend valentine getaway....we didnt get the room we requested, when we came to check in the man at the front desk was EXTREMELY rude to us....dont even get me started....and we had to wait almost 2 hours for our dinner that was suppose to come to our room- it came with the hotel package. fortunetly the rooms were nice and we could get past the service and enjoy our time time together.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

This was very close to home for us but just wanted some alone time. Our room was great and very clean with some nice surprises when we got there. People were very friendly and helpful had a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

i have stayed at the inn of the dove previously, which is why i returned. i was a bit disaapointed this time as when i arrived to the room as it did not seem as up to date as in the past. the shower door didnt close well so water was everywhere, also, the bathroom area was so cold. i found a bottle cap next to the bed which was rather unnerving. aside from those things, we had a great time together. the room, when appropriate, has much to offer to couples.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

When we arrived in our room it was freezing. We tried to turn the wall unit up but didn't feel much change. The front of the wall unit was falling off and wouldn't latch to stay on properly. We eventually found a space heater, which did help.

We decided to use the tub while the room warmed up but the water was luke-warm at best. We had to turn the water off to build back up again to finish filling the tub. When the water turned cold we tried the shower, which was even colder. When we woke on Sunday the water was fine but we couldn't use our amentities most of our time there.

Also, apparently there was some recent painting done. The blue painter's tape and plastice were still on the smoke detector.

We weren't going to complain. We just wanted to make the best of the night because it was our first time away from home without our 2 year old son. The more we thought about it we felt someone should be aware. So I did place a call last Tues to the 877 number and spoke with a front desk girl named Ashley. She took all of my information and said she would forward it to her assistant manager and she would call be the next day. To date, I still have not received a return call.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabesmom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2010

first thank you,we appreciate your feedback.it was clear that the facility left something to be desired in your mind and while disappointing,we are proud of our hotel and will continue to find way to improve and enhance our property moving forward,we are hopeful that at..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Needed a quick get away, that was near home and away from the kids. Nice room with a fireplace. Needed to update the carpets (a little worn in some places). Tiles on the jacuzzi needed replacing. Not able to turn off outside light and the light shines right on the bed, even with the curtain closed.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrapin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
6.5 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range: £112 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing