We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IT WAS THE BEST INN OF THE STAY WE HAD IN 4 YEARS.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Browns Mills, New Jersey
1 review
“IT WAS THE BEST INN OF THE STAY WE HAD IN 4 YEARS.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed at the inn of the dove in bensalem pa. We also stayed a 2 others in new jersey they were not as nice as the one in pa. We will be staying there again and again. We had a wonderful anniversary thanks to them.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thommy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    111
    29
    20
    35
See reviews for
3
445
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

The Inn of the Dove is a very amazing place to stay. The location is rather private but is also close to many resturants for a night out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and very clean. My stay at the Inn of the Dove made me realize the saying, "you get what you pay for" is very true. I would highly reccomend this hotel to any couple, it's definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanak28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 31 May 2010
Thank you for your generous and most rewarding feedback from your recent stay with us.We were truly delighted that we were able to exceeded your service expectations ,And are touched to know that the inn of the dove,has become your benchmark for rating future hotel experiences.
Thank you for the tremendous compliment and the accolade of being ''you get what you pay for''.
Sincerely
Raj,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

I stay at at this place every weekend ! I love it ..from the new decor , the clean fresh sheets to the warm fresh towels , awesome Flat screen HD Tv ,fireplace and Jacuzzi tub all clean! Staff is excellent from any questions to giving any items you may have forgotten from home. Its money well worth spent to have a relaxing mini getaway from everyday stress and to help bring back that "honeymoon feelin" into our relationship. I can relax and know that when the weekend hits all my aches n pains n troubles seem to melt away as I look forward to the clean fresh new rooms n soak in the jacuzzi and dim lighting. Dont forget to add sum roses, chocolate n bubble bath to make your special sum1 feel even more special. They have items such as these for your convenience. ! Also the location is great, close to alot of attractions such as the New Parx casino and right off major highways in PA. Also many restaurants and take out restaurants that deliever to your room. I am hooked for life ;)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goaskalice75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

I was very pleased with my stay. The room was perfect. I loved the size of the whole room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jints80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Room had spiders in it, crawling on my bag twenty minutes after I sat it down. Sink in bathroom would not get hot water, nor even warm,and couldnt use the shower in the morning, no hot water. Only one very thin blanket on the bed. Been to other Inn of the Dove location and enjoyed it but I cannot say I would ever return to this one. My overall experience there was not good, very disappointing, and I feel it was a waste of money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EGLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

We had a fantastic experience and will return as soon as we can. room was very nice and had everything we were looking for. Special thanx to the assistant manager Diana Hartnett!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elementz24ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

Room was setup very nicely, the hostess Diana made sure it setup perfect for our stay. This was for our first anniversary and my fiance loved everything about the sweatheart room, including the extras I added, rose petals leading to the bed, candles around the jacuzzi, I must have to mention Diana, she made sure the candles that were placed in the room had refreshingly elegant aroma, she made our stay that much better. She also got a cake for our anniversary that was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Property: Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing