We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY GO LUCKY ENVIRONMENT”
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #5 of 9 Dessert in Bensalem
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HAPPY GO LUCKY ENVIRONMENT”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The staff are very welcoming and the food was plentiful. This is definitely the PLACE to go if you have a SWEET TOOTH. So many items to choose from and so many different flavors to savor.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“restaurant”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Yes. I enjoy eating at friendly's because they seem to want to make your visit a memorable one.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Greasey”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

All the food at Friendly's is most likely frozen and comes out Greasey.......The only thing I enjoy is the Ice Cream with all the Toppings!!!!

Helpful?
Thank LuvYaPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ICECREAM”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Every time I go to friendly's to eat I get sick to my stomach. Every time! If you need to go to Friendly's to eat, stick to the ice cream. That is a safer bet. I haven't been to Friendly's in a while but there is no option for that date, so I just picked a date.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just get the ice cream”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Food never hot, crying kids. Staff to busy to be helpful

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing