We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A step above fast food”
Review of On the Border

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
On the Border
Ranked #13 of 150 Restaurants in Bensalem
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The spirit of sharing Border-Style food lives on today at On The Border.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A step above fast food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Very commercial and not at all authentic. The food was very disappointing. Service is good and the atmosphere is nice but, without good food, it's not a place I'd visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mama_C_215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not Bad for a Chain”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We have gone here several times. We have always had good service here. The food and service is always good. The nachos and salsa were always filled when the servers saw they were empty. I always get the fajitas. Got them again this time and they were as good as always. Is there better Mexican food? Yes there is but like we said, this is pretty good for a chain restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsBookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not happy about new happy hour hours!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We always try to go where there's a deal but lately since they changed the happy hour hours from 5-7 to 4-6 we haven't been able to get there as often as we used to. They also changed the happy hour menu which is not as good. Most people work til 5 so I wish they would change it back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalnbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best Server and Bartender...Tony!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Visit OTB and look for Tony. He is a top notch server! We've been visiting OTB bar area almost ever Tuesday night and always hope we have Tony as our server. He really makes you feel like your part of the OTB family. He is respectful, witty, and always pleasant. Keep up the great work, Tony! See ya next Tuesday!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smccabe2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very inconsistent”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Sometimes you get a nice filling plate that's steaming hot other times you get a very skimpy plate that's room temp.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mustangnikki27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On the Border also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
Trevose, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to On the Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing