We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ONLY place to stay in Benton”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_1391.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG IMG_1400.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
IMG_1391.JPG
IMG_1398.JPG
IMG_1400.JPG
100 2228
100 2226
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benton, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lily T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to stay in Benton”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We found our nest egg! This place is the absolute best place to be for a family getaway. It comfortably fit all 6 of us, we were able to relax without turning on the tv, which BTW is stocked with movies as well as digital cable! I've stayed at 10 different places for my Ricketts Glen trips and this is going to be our spot from here on out. Fully stocked kitchen, the most beautiful outdoor space in a secluded area, intimate for a quiet or fun time outside. I cannot say enough about the place. Jeff, the owner, is the nicest man and always makes himself available to his tenants. Thank you so much for making this trip absolutely wonderful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn F
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect cabin for a great weekend at Rickett's Glen”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cabin was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen is well supplied. The wood burning stove was perfect for the cool weather. My 7 year old granddaughter loved the spiral staircase and Pictionary. There is a nice firepit. The one negative I have is that the a few plastic Adirondack chairs were cracked and couldn't be used. 5 minutes to the park and the rickets glen inn/restaurant is literally across the street. They had the best clam chowder I have ever had. We would go back in a second!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaint, cabiny feel
Liked least: beds were just ok
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The cabin in the woods was a nice escape.”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was very difficult to find. The directions given to me were if I was coming in from one direction but unfortunately, I came from the other end of town. I tried calling but got no answer and no call back.
The house was semi clean with the refrigerator needing a good scrubbing. as far as beds go, I think there are other ways to protect a mattress other than a plastic sheet.
There was no information about the falls inside the cabin other than a hand drawn map. Visitors to the area like to be informed. Thankfully I came prepared for the hikes and knew where I wanted to go.
All in all, the cabin was alright. Back porch chairs need replaced and some updates throughout.
I think the cabin needs a woman's touch to make it a bit more cozy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie T
1 review
“Cute Cabin”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very cute, cozy, comfortable cabin that has enough rooms for 4-6 people. The only disadvantages is there's no WiFi.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nstrong50
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bait and switch”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our confirmation listed cabin #240. While eating dinner, the owner's father came to ask us to vacate and move to cabin #238 which we did. We packed everything and moved to a cabin that was a bit smaller and mattresses were sooo interior.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
That was my mistake I just sold my other cabin last year and accidentally put the wrong address on my site. I normally email specific directions to guest and have never had a problem. Sorry about the mistake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyFun...
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If visiting Rickett's Glen or the the surrounding vicinity, this is the place to stay. It was the perfect size for a 3 day, 2 night getaway. It is close to both the State Park and waterfalls and also to Harvey's Lake and other areas.

The cabin was in good shape - some areas needed a little sprucing, but it also is comfortable and relaxing and not so fancy that being there is stressful.

The kitchen had all the needed items to prepare breakfast (or lunch/supper - but we usually ate those out).

The mattresses are a little soft, but there are several bedrooms (3) to choose from. There are resources in the cabin (map on wall, visitor guides, owner available by phone if needed) to ensure that you will find what you need. There is a spiral staircase to the 2nd floor.

I had a little trouble finding it, as we were travelling in the opposite direction than what the landmarks that were given, but a quick call to Jeff pointed us in the correct direction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value/Location
Liked least: Soft Mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thanks for staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBe...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best place for a get away near Ricketts Glen”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A 3-hour drive from Philadelphia, Ricketts Glen cabins are located at the bottom of the park. Two beautiful log cabins, with modern kitchens and bathrooms, large family rooms, multiple bedrooms, cool staircases, and fireplaces. The houses had landscaped gardens and were surrounded by woods. We found nature and luxury, everything we had wanted. The owner, Jeff Hynick, stopped by to make sure we were settled in. He gave us recommendations for which trail were safe for a pregnant woman to use, good running trails, and some local folklore. I cannot rave enough how great his cabins were and their hospitality. Ricketts Glens Cabins was exactly what we were looking for and we most definitely will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Rustic Charm
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing