We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Langton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay, rooms are nice, staff very helpful, breakfast was cooked to order and you could have as much as you wanted, a good selection of cereal and fresh fruit, you did your own toast, the only negative comment I will make is the tea making facilities were disappointing as the hot water was in a flask, so the tea was not very nice, thankfully there was a kettle in the room, and at reception you could have as much tea coffee and sugar as you wanted for use in the room, but no biscuits, what meanies !!!!!!, everyone likes a biscuit with a cup of tea. The internet connection was limited to and then there was a charge.

Room Tip: We would stay here again as it is good value for money, just remember to take some biscuits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloriaPerrott727489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Ample free parking with security cameras. Welcomed with a smile, checking in was a pleasure not a pain! Rooms were modern, clean & cosy. Bar on premises was so convenient & reasonably priced, food was only average but plenty of choice, again staff were friendly. Would definitely stay again. B.p Garage & Mc Donald's also on site.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting family in mid August (2 adults and 2 children). Incredibly helpful receptionist who very kindly printed off colouring in sheets of favourite characters for each of the children as well as giving them the usual booklet and crayons. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt most welcome... and we only stayed overnight, arriving after tea and leaving at breakfast time! We didn't have the buffet this time as we were going back to see our relatives but we have has it before and it's great value if you have children as they eat free. Comfy beds, clean and tidy room. Will definitely be back there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great friendly staff. Superb customer service. Clean rooms. Brilliant breakfast and dinner. What more could I ask? The room was clean and comfortable. Receptionist went out of our way to make our stay comfortable, gave us her own teabags and fresh milk upon arrival. Although on a busy road there was minimal traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here just the one night - but perfect.

Rooms are spacious, comfy bed, extremely clean and have all the basic facilities. Sure, this isn't a 5 star, but what you get for what you pay is more than adequate. No road noise from outside, got a good night's sleep.

Breakfast is a smallish buffet, but they do serve a great British fry up as part of it.

Service and attitude puts a lot of higher grade hotels to shame. All the staff I encountered, from the front office to the bar to restaurant were unfailingly helpful and cheerful.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mupple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Premier Inns is part of Whitbread & shares are £33 approx at the moment. Well the shareholders need to know just how Whitbread excel at customer services and no wonder they are market leaders.
On arrival we met Deb on reception. What a wonderful experiance, every thing a customer wants is Deb. Warm, friendly, polite. Cleaning staff all stopped and said hello, do you need anything ect.
Bar man Ben ( undermanager) well he's man of all trades. Warm, funny and just lovely. Breakfast next morning, Gemma who turns out to be manager, just could not do enough. All the staff seem so multi skilled and to have so much common sense. Non of this vacant looks ect ect. Mr Whitbread thsi is just what Joe Public wants. Perhaps everythings not perfect but its how things are handled and your staff have a gold sta in customer services.

Congratulations to the team because you all passed with flying colours and we are now looking for more Premier Inns to stay at.
PS only negative is the 0871 no (10p per min) cant you have 0800 no ????.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halesowen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Staying at this Premier Inn was a consistent experience in terms of what this brand provides.
As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the hotel is on a roundabout but even with a room facing the road, sound insulation was excellent and road noise didn't keep this very light sleeper awake.
Worth an extra mention, were the excellent staff who were courteous, friendly and for whom nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: I would expect all rooms to be pretty standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LainyNorthWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Langton
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Market Harborough
Travelodge Market Harborough
#3 of 5 in Market Harborough
291 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#1 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,303 reviews
3.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
9.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel

Address: Melton Road, East Langton, Market Harborough LE16 7TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > East Langton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Langton
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of this pretty market town with its boutiques and cafes, surrounded by rolling hills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing