We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but effective”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Langton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very clean, very modern. Quiet and great breakfast. Excellent value.

Hotel was easy to find, staff were very friendly. Can't fault it at all. Much better than other hotels in the area that are dated and under staffed. There's also a restaurant and bar and mcdonalds very close too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hnnyCasin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights while we awaited the completion of our new house in the area. We selected Premier Inn Market Harborough because of its convenient location, value for money and ease/flexibility of booking on-line.
In the event, we found that it exceeded our expectations especially with regard to the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL the staff - reception and room support.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgwynpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at a premier inn and I can tell you now the service given by the staff here was brilliant,they can't do enough for you! The hotel is perfectly clean as well, no faults at all! It's also close to the town of market harborough.
Deb who was on reception when I visited is the nicest,most helpful person you can meet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMJW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay, rooms are nice, staff very helpful, breakfast was cooked to order and you could have as much as you wanted, a good selection of cereal and fresh fruit, you did your own toast, the only negative comment I will make is the tea making facilities were disappointing as the hot water was in a flask, so the tea was not very nice, thankfully there was a kettle in the room, and at reception you could have as much tea coffee and sugar as you wanted for use in the room, but no biscuits, what meanies !!!!!!, everyone likes a biscuit with a cup of tea. The internet connection was limited to and then there was a charge.

Room Tip: We would stay here again as it is good value for money, just remember to take some biscuits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloriaPerrott727489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Ample free parking with security cameras. Welcomed with a smile, checking in was a pleasure not a pain! Rooms were modern, clean & cosy. Bar on premises was so convenient & reasonably priced, food was only average but plenty of choice, again staff were friendly. Would definitely stay again. B.p Garage & Mc Donald's also on site.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting family in mid August (2 adults and 2 children). Incredibly helpful receptionist who very kindly printed off colouring in sheets of favourite characters for each of the children as well as giving them the usual booklet and crayons. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt most welcome... and we only stayed overnight, arriving after tea and leaving at breakfast time! We didn't have the buffet this time as we were going back to see our relatives but we have has it before and it's great value if you have children as they eat free. Comfy beds, clean and tidy room. Will definitely be back there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great friendly staff. Superb customer service. Clean rooms. Brilliant breakfast and dinner. What more could I ask? The room was clean and comfortable. Receptionist went out of our way to make our stay comfortable, gave us her own teabags and fresh milk upon arrival. Although on a busy road there was minimal traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Langton
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Market Harborough
Travelodge Market Harborough
#3 of 5 in Market Harborough
281 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#1 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,246 reviews
3.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#4 of 6 in Corby
187 reviews
7.4 mi away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel

Address: Melton Road, East Langton, Market Harborough LE16 7TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > East Langton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Langton
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of this pretty market town with its boutiques and cafes, surrounded by rolling hills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing