We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for day trips”
Review of Comfort Inn Midway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bethel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location for day trips”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

My family members live in all directions from this hotel, so it was a great central location for running around to do day trips. Right on I-78. Staff is very friendly. Free breakfast is great. Plus there is a trucker diner right next door. I felt very safe here even at night walking in the parking lot.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    43
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
47
40
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Euclid, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Staff is very friendly, eager to please! The hotel room was very clean. We stayed for 3 nights and the maid even came in one late afternoon or evening (not sure - we were out) and turned the bed down and put the light on. The free breakfast was wonderful with hot food and very attentive staff managing the breakfast area. The only downside was no mini-frig in our room but we didn't mind this time. Our shower head was the kind that had four choices, kind of unusual but great! for the price it was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the side so they don't face the highway which would be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 626Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel right off interstate. Noise level not too bad, but stayed during weekend. The one big complaint is the hall ways on 1 stfloor smell like smoke. The rooms do not. For someone not use to this it is gross. Kids helled their breathe and run to lobby. No business center either. Room was just ok. Hotel could use a make over.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romney, West Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The room was big and spacious, clean, and nice. But the tub was small and seemed unlevel. The in room coffee was awful. I couldn't even drink it. They should have pillow options. Our pillows were too thick and hurt my neck. The water in the shower was hot and easy to control.
The breakfast was good. The location was quiet. Check in was nice, but no cookies or coffee available that we know of for late night check in. It was an okay room compared to other Comfort Inns that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Clean, super comfortable. Great bed,good pillows..welcome features in a stop on a long drive. Pleasant staff, good breakfast. Air conditioner was quiet and efficient. We enjoyed our stay at a reasonable price!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. No complaints. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I travel to New England often and this hotel is really midway for our travels. It is convenient to the highway, & if you're looking for good home cooking then Midway Diner is for you. Check in was fast & easy, and our room was clean & quiet.

Room Tip: No room service, and no activities for little kids except the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kisma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Girl's weekend and a long drive from Upstate NY, we found this Comfort Inn at 11pm on a dark, rainy night. Lobby was clean, inviting and had a great receptionist who took care of us. For $100, we had a clean room with 2 queen size beds, decent bathroom and breakfast was good, at least lots of healthy choices like yogurt, fruit, juices and toast. Lots of fresh coffee too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tr8cie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
446 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
120 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midway

Property: Comfort Inn Midway
Address: 41 Diner Road, I-78 Midway exit 16, Bethel, PA 19507-9204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Midway Hotel Bethel
Comfort Inn Bethel
Bethel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing