We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent”
Review of Comfort Inn Midway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bethel
Cranberry Twp.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convienent”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Was on a business trip and feeling pretty tired. Saw the hotel but missed the turn off. Went to next exit and decided to swing back. The hotel was just right for me . The room was warm (Temperature was below 10 outside) King size bed was comfy and the room stayed warm all night.The breakfast in the morning (no charge) was more than I expected Scrambled eggs Cerial breakfast rolls toast with sausage gravy I could go on and on. Even picked up an orang on my way out. Next time I travel that way I will go out of my way to stop..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    43
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
47
40
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were extremely grateful for this wonderful hotel located near a conference we were attending at a camp. They have clean, comfortable rooms, an excellent breakfast which features different hot items each day (biscuits & gravy, eggs & bacon, etc.) and a friendly, helpful staff. We've stayed in many hotels and I wish they had all been as nice as this facility. You will not be sorry that you chose this Comfort Inn.

We did not try out the diner next door, but it must be good because many truckers were parked there.

Room Tip: The hotel is located just off of I-78 which has a lot of truck traffic. I, however, did not hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is the third time we have stayed there in the past three years and would go back again. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the pool is very nice. The lady at the desk was helpful with directions and places to go. The breakfast was very good too. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad, Montana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have stayed at many hotels and Comfort Inn at Midway is outstanding!! The best hotel management you can ask for. Very pleasant! Audrey and Stacie are wonderful. Lorie is fantastic. Deb is very kind at the front desk, I think she is part-time now, though. I also really love the location. It is out in the country right off the highway with a great old-fashion diner next door. midway for alot of things. Pottsville(Yuengling oldest brewery in USA)and the mts. just north. Reading(world's best outlets) to the south. amishcounrty Hershey(choc world and Hershey park) are all near. nice stop before the beach, Philly, New England, lol anywhere. Alot of famous people stop in too since it's midway from everything(u will see them more at the Diner)

Room Tip: lol, talk all day about the location, but customer service is what will have us go cross country aga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyroneM718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Writing this review during our final night of a two night stay at the Midway Comfort Inn in late December. Spartan, budget accommodations for $89/night. We chose this hotel because it was a short drive to Christmas Village, Roadside America, and Cabela's. The hotel is located next to I-78 and caters to a lot of truckers. I requested the quietest room on top floor more than once. The noise from tractor trailers and trucks on the Interstate didn't quiet down until 1:00 AM and started up again at 6:00 AM, so we had five hours of sleep, maybe. If we hadn't covered the window with pillows to try and block out the noise, we wouldn't have slept at all. It was by far the worst noise problem we've ever had during any stay during 30 years of traveling. I understand that the hotel management didn't choose that location, but I all I got were excuses when I asked the woman at the front desk for a quieter room, even though the hotel was far from being full. From the lobby decor to the dilapidated furniture in our room, to the tiny overcrowded breakfast area, everything about this hotel screamed "budget". I understand that Choice Hotels isn't going to build or maintain a premier hotel at this outpost in the middle of nowhere, but this hotel isn't one that I can honestly recommend based on our experience. I really don't enjoy posting reviews like this, but if you're looking for a quiet stay at an upscale hotel, then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYroadside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

My family members live in all directions from this hotel, so it was a great central location for running around to do day trips. Right on I-78. Staff is very friendly. Free breakfast is great. Plus there is a trucker diner right next door. I felt very safe here even at night walking in the parking lot.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euclid, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Staff is very friendly, eager to please! The hotel room was very clean. We stayed for 3 nights and the maid even came in one late afternoon or evening (not sure - we were out) and turned the bed down and put the light on. The free breakfast was wonderful with hot food and very attentive staff managing the breakfast area. The only downside was no mini-frig in our room but we didn't mind this time. Our shower head was the kind that had four choices, kind of unusual but great! for the price it was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the side so they don't face the highway which would be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 626Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hamburg
13.9 mi away
Ramada Pottsville
Ramada Pottsville
#2 of 2 in Pottsville
446 reviews
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
120 reviews
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
9.7 mi away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midway

Property: Comfort Inn Midway
Address: 41 Diner Road, I-78 Midway exit 16, Bethel, PA 19507-9204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Midway Hotel Bethel
Comfort Inn Bethel
Bethel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing