We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Suites Pittsburgh South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Pittsburgh(Pittsburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(West Mifflin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
135
125
65
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
125
65
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth hills villagefront desknice hotelfamily eventbed and pillowsthe entire hotelthe entire staffking roomthis past weekendchecking infitness centerroom was clean and comfortablepittsburghweddingfireplacecouchsteelers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here 1 night, over all this hotel is quite clean and the staff was nice and helpful. The walls are a little thin so hearing conversations was very easy from the hallway but there was not a lot of noise in the rooms, the beds are comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkern70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill E, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Suites Pittsburgh South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We really value feedback as it helps us to improve and to reward exemplary service. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to a good choice, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pittsburgh. Again thank you for your input and kind words regarding our hotel.

Sincerely,
Bill E
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Never stayed in the south area of Pittsburgh and was worried about the traffic towards the bridge, however wasn't bad at all.
Front desk manager was very nice, found me a quiet room(took the time to do so) and also sent up a refrigerator.
Free parking, Wi-Fi, in room coffee pods, quiet and clean.
Near Chipotle, Trader Joe's, Chick Fil A, etc.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool side of the hotel. - They have a tiki bar there and can get loud.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Pittsburgh South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Walter B,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

sorry , from the hall ways ,which were hot not air conditioned, they just have an old ,tired dingy look. l expected so much more. the bathrooms are so out dated , just look around at new hotels. Your entrance way is very nice. Your hotel has been around for years please get the fresh look.

Room Tip: We just like fresh modern décor probably go somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill E, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Suites Pittsburgh South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear 18apple,

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We are really sorry to see that we didn't meet your expectations. Our staff takes pride in ensuring that our guests have a positive experience. Likewise, it is helpful to us to know when we have fallen short . It helps us to focus on where we may improve! We typically receive positive comments regarding our facilities and cleanliness. Please contact me directly if there is anything specific we could address to ensure that you would return in the future.
Thanks again for sharing your thoughts.

Best Regards,

Bill Engel
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We recently spent a night with our 7# papillon Madelyn and the stay couldn't have been better. Make sure you ask for a corner room and you'll be pleased with the spaciousness. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Good choice if you travel with a dog and right across from a nice shopping center with one of the best Macy's I've visited. Room was clean and the bathroom big. Pet fee was steep and I think could be lowered especially if you are a responsible owner. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a corner room. They are significantly larger.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were treated like welcomed guests as soon as we walked into the door. We had a great suite and the room was very quiet. The breakfast was great with fresh ingredients. It is in a good location with stores within walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms have small windows. this keeps the noise level down.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasgaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews