We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmishView Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Amish Country Motel(Bird in Hand)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
1,167
126
20
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,167
126
20
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish viewwafflesamish farmmade to order eggsadult sectionplain fancy restaurantclaw foot tubgrand kingnew wingstudio suitewet bargreat roombuggy ridelancaster countyomelet stationrooms are beautifulcorn fields
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Amish View well exceeds ones expectations. Conveniently located in Amish Country, this resort includes a nice pool, outstanding accommodations, free breakfast and the convenient Plain and Fancy Restaurant as part of its resort. The rooms are very spacious and all is well kept throughout the complex. Having visited Lancaster many times, this would rank as the best.

Room Tip: Request room facing farmland
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Jim~thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us! We try to think of everything to ensure all our guests have a great visit..clean, well appointed guest rooms, hearty breakfasts, fresh baked cookies, Amish tours and a full service family~style restaurant right on our property! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how much we liked this hotel. We were very pleased with our large, quiet room on the first floor. We liked the handsome furnishings in our room, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was pleasant. The breakfast was great! There is an omelet station, and the food was very good. The hotel is a couple of miles off the main drag, so it was quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lylac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Lancaster County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here again and we were so happy once again. This hotel is simply the best no reason to stay anywhere else. Katie at the front desk is warm and welcoming and remembers us when we arrive. They give time and care to details and so do the staff. Don't change a thing. I can't wait to see the addition.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Demielf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are honored that you decided to stay with us again while in Lancaster County. Katie and the rest of the staff deliver excellent customer service and make sure all the details of your stay are covered so you can relax! We love that Katie is a part of our staff too and I will share your comments with her! Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This may be the nicest small town hotel I have stayed in. Rooms are exceptionally clean. Breakfast is included and is cooked to order for eggs or omelets. Staff is very nice and informative. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Anything they have available
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lgt190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous location, well-maintained and clean facility, AMAZING complementary breakfast, and deals on associated restaurants and attractions. Our family of five stayed in a gorgeous room with two queen-sized beds and a cot. Adequate electrical outlets, free wifi, and luxurious appointments. We used the pool, which was small but clean and a good temperature, and the fitness room, where the machines were clean and well maintained. All in all, a great night's stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrimsonLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I am so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have a very dedicated staff that works hard to ensure we think of everything to make sure your stay is a relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you again for your review. Come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews