We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amish getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmishView Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We usually stay in a B&B, but this small hotel was very nice. It has a beautiful common room that serves a cooked to order breakfast in the morning. Very nice quiet location. The rooms were spotless and tastefully furnished and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the ground floor. We were first given a room on the first floor and we only ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinSue55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is dedicated to delivering great customer service and taking care of all the details of your stay including clean, well appointed rooms and a hearty hot breakfast...not to mention our amazing views! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed for one night before Christmas. We had stayed here several times in the past and it is still the best place to stay in the area. The hotel is spotless and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and we had a king deluxe room overlooking a farm. The snow made it look like a scene from a winter painting. The breakfast as always was top notch and can not be beat. Sitting in the great room enjoying some coffee and being able to look out over a snow covered farm and a fire roaring in the fireplace was wonderful. I would and have recommended this hotel to everyone. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so honored that you continue to stay with us each time you are in the area. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We have been to this property at least 25 times. It is the nicest in the Pennsylvania Dutch area. It is ten years old, and in great condition. The rooms are very tastefully done and very clean. The hotel is located in the quaint town of Bird in Hand and is surrounded by farms. A great restaurant is right next door, and all of Lancaster is minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchellW102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. Our staff is dedicated to delivering great customer service and keeping our Inn spotless! Thanks again for sharing your review and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My sister have been making an annual trip to Bird In Hand and the surrounding countryside. Twice we have stayed at the AmishView Inn and both times have been wonderful.

The staff is lovely and the breakfast is really good. Coffee service 24 hours a day.

The rooms are attractively furnished and, best of all, spotless. They are putting an addition on the hotel and the new rooms will face the farmland in back. Each time we visited, we have requested a farm view and it is just so peaceful and nice.

Hoping to get back again really soon.

Room Tip: Farm view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so honored that both you and your sister enjoy your visits with us and come back each year! Our views of the Lancaster County farm lands definitely add to a relaxing and peaceful stay! Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The entire hotel is decorated very nicely, from the lobby, the Great Room where breakfast and movies take place, to the rooms. Great views of the Amish farmland from the Great Room and the rooms along the back of the building. Breakfast is really nice! Hot buffet along with the Continental type stuff.
We've been there a few times. The only thing that bothered me the last time was the thin walls & doors. The idiot family across the hall kept going in and out, in and out, and letting the door slam each and every time. This was after 11pm so it was quite disturbing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YatsJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We are honored that you return to stay with us when you visit Lancaster County. We look forward to your next visit and thanks again for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have nothing at all bad to say about the Amish View Inn and Suites. First impression started with the front desk and it was a good one. Check-in went so well and we were warmly greeted and given all sorts of information about the inn. The young lady was such a friendly smile after a long drive. The breakfast (included with your stay) was truly delicious. Eggs and waffles are made to order with a large variety of other hot foods to choose from. I recommend the hash brown potatoes that were so delish! There was also cereal, yogurts, varieties of breads, juices and a non-stop (all day) supply of coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The hot chocolate and the cookies were a nice end to a day sight-seeing and the theater. My only unfortunate thing was we had to check out early due to an oncoming snowstorm that would have made our trip back home a nightmare, so we checked out just after midnight. The gentleman at the front desk was so nice. The room was very spacious and had a nice sofa (sofa-bed) to relax on without having to spend the whole night watching tv from the bed. Everything was spotless too, which is a big plus for me. I highly recommend the inn and I know I'll be going back!

Room Tip: I would probably choose a 2 room suite next time as we are opposites when it comes to sleep times, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackedMySuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay from our clean, well appointed rooms to our breakfast choices. Our dedicated staff works hard to make sure we think of everything to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. I am sorry that the weather didn't cooperate with your trip but glad you had a safe trip home. Visit us again soon! Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have had many experiences on the road and this one was the very best ever. The staff was exceptional in their interest and efforts to make me and my guest feel very welcome. Tracy the general manager acted as if she was just one of the front desk people and put herself out for my request.therefore, setting the example for superior service. Cindy in housekeeping was exceptional in her attitude and delivery of a very clean environment. James, in the wonderful FREE country breakfast area, made the most expansive selections available for breakfast, including homemade pork sausages and fresh raisin bread french toast. Try everything, it is all wonderful, and did I mention it is included in the price of your room. The room was a huge bargain considering the exceptional quality of the accommodations and the breakfast. The Staff made all the difference positively in their superior efforts. I even got to see big roosters and an aroma therapy type experience upon entering the hotel. What a wonderful and fully recommended experience. Try it you will love it. I will return

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your recent review. We have such a dedicated staff and they work hard to ensure every detail for every guest is taken care of during their stay with us and I am so glad to hear that was the case during your visit with us. I will share your comments with our staff, they really appreciate hearing from our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
491 reviews
8.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,954 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
9.1 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmishView Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmishView Inn & Suites

Address: 3125 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Price Range: £93 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmishView Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an AAA Scenic Byway Surrounded by Amish farms, AmishView Inn provides the intimate atmosphere of a bed & breakfast with the amenities of an upscale Lancaster, PA hotel. From extra fluffy bath towels to a complimentary hot country breakfast buffet, our goal is to make each one of our guests feel special. We are confident that we are the nicest 3-diamond, non-smoking hotel in South Central Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmishView Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amishview Hotel Bird In Hand
Amishview Inn And Suites
Amish View Inn
AmishView Inn & Suites Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing