We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmishView Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Amish Country Motel(Bird in Hand)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gordonville(Gordonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn(Bird in Hand)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
1,143
124
20
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
124
20
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish viewwafflesamish farmmade to order eggsadult sectionplain fancy restaurantclaw foot tubgrand kingnew wingstudio suitewet bargreat roombuggy ridelancaster countyomelet stationrooms are beautifulcorn fields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Amish View Inn and were thrilled with the Grand King room in the new wing! The room was HUGE and beautifully furnished. Everything was spotless. We loved the 60" TV and the second TV mounted in the bathroom for viewing while using the gorgeous claw-foot bathtub - even though this time we opted for the spacious shower. Ben at the front desk was friendly and helpful when we checked in and just so anxious to please! The halls were always quiet and there was absolutely no noise from other rooms.The Inn is convenient to all the area attractions and restaurants. In short, we had a wonderful stay in a room that would be double the price elsewhere. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The Grand King rooms in the new adults-only wing are beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HB158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your review! It sounds as though you truly enjoyed your experience as a whole, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We've enjoyed our President's Weekend stay at the AmishView Inn three times over the past several years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The rooms with fireplace and jacuzzi are perfect for a romantic getaway and make a great respite from the February chill. The property is beautifully kept up and a delicious hearty breakfast is included in the room price which makes it an even better bargain. There's an indoor pool and gym and a great restaurant on property. The front of the hotel faces an Amish horse farm and the rear overlooks a cornfield, so you definitely know you're in the country. However, it's 15 minutes from downtown Lancaster, with all it has to offer, and just down the road from both of the local outlet malls. The staff is exceedingly pleasant and well-informed -- happy to share directions and details regarding local attractions. I'm sure we'll be back in the near future for another wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If there's one available, we highly recommend the rooms with both a fireplace and jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing our Inn for your getaways the last several years! Our location, surrounded by quiet Amish farms, great service, attention to the details and our hearty, hot breakfast are just some of the reasons our guests look forward to staying with us. Thanks again for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We struck so lucky with this booking. I'd used TA to find it in the first place but thought we had a family room booked. When we arrived this turned out to be a 2 bedroom suite complete with kitchenette, table and chairs, TV area and spa bath in one of the bathrooms big enough for two. The furniture was old fashioned in a good way, but not at all shabby. The boys loved the pool in the basement and breakfast was a joy, looking out on the fields with a horse team working in them, not to mention delicious with waffles or omelettes cooked to order.

The staff were friendly and welcoming and the cost of the room was so reasonable for what we had. They helped us to book the restaurant on site where we had an Amish style meal in community with other people - delicious and much more social than eating alone.

There seemed a lot more on offer but we were only passing through. It looked very interesting, if a little touristy, but then what did we expect? We certainly gained an impression of life in the Amish country and would love to visit again sometime. I would certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alits64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! I’m glad that you and your family were able to enjoy our accommodations as well as the hot country breakfast! We hope to host you and your family again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

While I was searching for a nice place to celebrate a birthday I happened to find this place. I am so thankful I did! We stayed in one of the brand new king rooms in the adults only section of this beautiful hotel. The rooms are as beautiful as pictured on a previous review and on the website. The bathroom with the claw foot tub, gigantic shower, the beautiful room with the hidden kitchen, 60" TV (plus one in the bathroom), I just can't say enough about the amenities! We have never stayed in a place that was completely quiet, we never heard anyone and yet when we went to breakfast there were lots of people staying here. The breakfast was fantastic with anything you might want, eggs made to order and lots of other items. We took a break from touring and went to the wonderful warm pool and hot tub room and had the place to ourselves. All staff members were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2854retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review! I’m so glad you chose our NEW Grand King room to help celebrate your birthday! The new rooms are indeed very beautiful and we’re glad that you were able to utilize the amenities! Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Although we are frequent visitors to the Lancaster area, this was our first stay at the AmishView Inn & Suites. They have just added a brand new building full of "Grand King" rooms. And grand they are! Huge rooms, all overlooking the countryside, are beautifully furnished and full of amenities. The room was spotless and all staff that we encountered were friendly and professional. The inn offers a delicious free cooked-to-order breakfast every morning. By the way....those Grand King rooms are adult-only and very quiet. Our only complaint was the wi-fi was very slow and spotty.

We shall return!

Room Tip: Rooms in the new Grand King building are the nicest and quietest. As usual in any hotel, avoid the rooms next to the elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimH341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you truly had a great experience with us! From our new Grand King rooms to our hot country breakfast, we take pride in providing our guests the best experience possible. I am sorry that our wifi service was slow and spotty – I will let our Management team know. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews