We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmishView Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Certificate of Excellence
Coram, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great new rooms!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The new addition offers tremendous, upscale accomodations. We opted for the package including wine and dinner and it made for a perfect evening. Breakfast is excellent.
The 10 foot window in our room provided a peaceful view of the Amish farm. (It was peaceful until the roosters realized it was morning, but that added to the charm.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana B, Public Relations Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you truly had a great experience with us! From our new Grand King rooms to our hot country breakfast, we take pride in providing our guests the best experience possible. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    110
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
358
504
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I wanted to get away for an evening and the Amish View was perfect! Far enough from Baltimore to classify as a getaway, but not too far. Wonderful plush king sized bed. Huge Jacuzzi tub. We had a suite with a full kitchen (minus an oven) which was nice. Great complimentary breakfast the next morning. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaK688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana B, Public Relations Manager at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and hot country breakfast! Thanks again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very clean, fantastic breakfast, relaxing and peaceful atmosphere, can't wait to go back. Everything you need is on the premises such as the restaurant, store, tours and buggy ride. You will not regret your stay.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank WFPJEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! I am very glad you enjoyed everything about your visit and were able to experience the attractions that are offered onsite! Thank you again and we hope you return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Amish View Inn and were thrilled with the Grand King room in the new wing! The room was HUGE and beautifully furnished. Everything was spotless. We loved the 60" TV and the second TV mounted in the bathroom for viewing while using the gorgeous claw-foot bathtub - even though this time we opted for the spacious shower. Ben at the front desk was friendly and helpful when we checked in and just so anxious to please! The halls were always quiet and there was absolutely no noise from other rooms.The Inn is convenient to all the area attractions and restaurants. In short, we had a wonderful stay in a room that would be double the price elsewhere. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The Grand King rooms in the new adults-only wing are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HB158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review! It sounds as though you truly enjoyed your experience as a whole, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We've enjoyed our President's Weekend stay at the AmishView Inn three times over the past several years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The rooms with fireplace and jacuzzi are perfect for a romantic getaway and make a great respite from the February chill. The property is beautifully kept up and a delicious hearty breakfast is included in the room price which makes it an even better bargain. There's an indoor pool and gym and a great restaurant on property. The front of the hotel faces an Amish horse farm and the rear overlooks a cornfield, so you definitely know you're in the country. However, it's 15 minutes from downtown Lancaster, with all it has to offer, and just down the road from both of the local outlet malls. The staff is exceedingly pleasant and well-informed -- happy to share directions and details regarding local attractions. I'm sure we'll be back in the near future for another wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If there's one available, we highly recommend the rooms with both a fireplace and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing our Inn for your getaways the last several years! Our location, surrounded by quiet Amish farms, great service, attention to the details and our hearty, hot breakfast are just some of the reasons our guests look forward to staying with us. Thanks again for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We struck so lucky with this booking. I'd used TA to find it in the first place but thought we had a family room booked. When we arrived this turned out to be a 2 bedroom suite complete with kitchenette, table and chairs, TV area and spa bath in one of the bathrooms big enough for two. The furniture was old fashioned in a good way, but not at all shabby. The boys loved the pool in the basement and breakfast was a joy, looking out on the fields with a horse team working in them, not to mention delicious with waffles or omelettes cooked to order.

The staff were friendly and welcoming and the cost of the room was so reasonable for what we had. They helped us to book the restaurant on site where we had an Amish style meal in community with other people - delicious and much more social than eating alone.

There seemed a lot more on offer but we were only passing through. It looked very interesting, if a little touristy, but then what did we expect? We certainly gained an impression of life in the Amish country and would love to visit again sometime. I would certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alits64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! I’m glad that you and your family were able to enjoy our accommodations as well as the hot country breakfast! We hope to host you and your family again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

While I was searching for a nice place to celebrate a birthday I happened to find this place. I am so thankful I did! We stayed in one of the brand new king rooms in the adults only section of this beautiful hotel. The rooms are as beautiful as pictured on a previous review and on the website. The bathroom with the claw foot tub, gigantic shower, the beautiful room with the hidden kitchen, 60" TV (plus one in the bathroom), I just can't say enough about the amenities! We have never stayed in a place that was completely quiet, we never heard anyone and yet when we went to breakfast there were lots of people staying here. The breakfast was fantastic with anything you might want, eggs made to order and lots of other items. We took a break from touring and went to the wonderful warm pool and hot tub room and had the place to ourselves. All staff members were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2854retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at AmishView Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your review! I’m so glad you chose our NEW Grand King room to help celebrate your birthday! The new rooms are indeed very beautiful and we’re glad that you were able to utilize the amenities! Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
8.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,922 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
2.0 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmishView Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmishView Inn & Suites

Property: AmishView Inn & Suites
Address: 3125 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — AmishView Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an AAA Scenic Byway Surrounded by Amish farms, AmishView Inn provides the intimate atmosphere of a bed & breakfast with the amenities of an upscale Lancaster, PA hotel. From extra fluffy bath towels to a complimentary hot country breakfast buffet, our goal is to make each one of our guests feel special. We are confident that we are the nicest 3-diamond, non-smoking hotel in South Central Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmishView Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amishview Hotel Bird In Hand
Amishview Inn And Suites
Amish View Inn
AmishView Inn & Suites Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing