We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amish Country Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Thank you Donna and Greg and Smucker Family for a wonderful stay this summer. Beautifully situated, great staff, sparkling clean and gorgeous rooms. One of the gems in Lancaster.
You will never be disappointed here. The pool is great. It's centrally located between Bird in Hand and Intercourse and a short drive to everything.
You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed at the motel last night. We really liked this facility. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are your basic motor lodge style with parking at your door. Front desk staff was super nice and even signed me up for the VIP program and gave me a loaf of pumpkin bread. It was nice sitting out on the front lawn before sunrise and listening to the farm across the road waking up. Hope to be back real soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beckster1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia A, Guest Relations Manager at Amish Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We’re glad you had such a nice time. Our pumpkin bread really is good, isn’t it? Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Don't expect anything fancy, but if you're okay staying at a clean place with knowledgeable and polite staff, stay here. Clearly the staff takes care of the property well because our room was very clean, included a little refrigerator and the basic toiletries. Since we are big eco-conscious people, we liked the fact that they had shampoo in a shower dispenser instead of wasting all of those tiny traveler shampoo bottles. Beds were comfortable, nice pillows and the Amish quilt was a nice touch. PLUS it wasn't one of those gross comforter tops that a lot of motels have. This place is located on a major road which is close to Amish activities and we appreciated the lawn chairs at the front of the property where you can sit and watch the pretty scenery or any passing Amish people on their buggies. Our only complaint was that the curtains in our room didn't exactly close all the way. :/
If you want a nice stay without the high price, you will be satisfied. We will definitely book here again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: You park right in front of your room, so they all seem pretty safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HCL2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia A, Guest Relations Manager at Amish Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great place just to kick back and relax. This is my most favorite destination for some real R&R. The area is very peaceful and my family always enjoy the pool, which is kept very clean. Believe me when I tell you that I've been many places for vacations with all the running around trying to meet schedules and time frames. This is the place you go to for a relaxing vacation. The area sites are many and it is within a short distance from some good old home cooking. Try it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnnyPolcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia A, Guest Relations Manager at Amish Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

We’re so happy to hear you had a relaxing weekend getaway. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Aug.3-Aug 5.... Very nice getaway with my husband and my two children. Loved the very cozy motel (exept the flies in the room) but thats ok. It was very clean, peaceful, gorgeous view. Would love to ga back before the summer ends. Great Amish experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deemoonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia A, Guest Relations Manager at Amish Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

We’re so glad you had a peaceful stay and had some time to relax and enjoy the view. Fall is a perfect time to return. We hope you’ll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a small family owned motel , nothing fancy, but has everything you need & is very clean.
The rooms are nice with a good size refrigerator for all your goodies you buy, the bathroom is small but clean, lots of towels & towels in your room for swimming in their nice little pool.

They have chairs out front to sit & watch the traffic & amish buggies go by, which is nice & relaxing.

The package deal includes an amish tour & it was great. The guide Nancy was very informative & funny. They stop at several amish businesses to shop & look around, all were nice,

Package deal also includes breakfast & dinner buffets at the Bird in Hand restaurant & the meals were very good.

If you want a nice little motel with all you really need & is clean, this is a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia A, Guest Relations Manager at Amish Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Clean and friendly is our aim! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We arrived to the motel very late for our check-in. Thankfully, I called early to tell them this would happen and they left the key for us, since there's no one in the office that late (though they do have a way to reach someone). This is a no-frills motel, but it was very comfortable & we would stay here again.

The bed was comfy, there are a ton of channels on the tv and the AC worked great especially considering how hot & humid it was!

Beware of the bathroom soap - it's the kind that doesn't rinse off very easily. And they have a shampoo dispenser, not travel size bottles, so you should definitely consider bringing your own toiletries.

The lady at the front desk in the morning (I think her name was Donna or Debbie?) was super nice!

We were very impressed by how well the rooms stood the test of time. I believe I read somewhere that they had been renovated in 2005 (not sure if that's true). They were very clean and clearly well-taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia A, Guest Relations Manager at Amish Country Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. Donna Howe, our property manager, really appreciated your comment; she certainly leads by example. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
1.0 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,191 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
2.1 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amish Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amish Country Motel

Address: 3013 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Price Range: £65 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Amish Country Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Amish Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amish Country Hotel Bird In Hand
Amish Country Motel Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing