We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 3rd. Visit”
Review of Orchard Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bird in Hand
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Bird in Hand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Last week was our third stay at this motel. We love the peaceful setting. The area is so pretty right in the middle of an orchard or maybe I should say a few orchards. The staff is great too. The rooms are spotless. You could eat off the floors. The bottled water and frig are nice extras. An added bonus were 2 little cats that roamed the area. I wish I could of kept them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missnmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have stayed at Orchard Inn three times over several years and it's always been a pleasant experience. It's in a location that's quiet and peaceful. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. And, the staff has always been friendly. It's hard to beat that combination of pluses. We've already booked our room for next spring and bought tickets for the show Moses at the Sight and Sound Millenium Theater.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bud_in_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Loved our stay. Safer, clean and we loved taking our long morning and evening "family walks" from inn into private Amish farmland. Many Amish and Mennonites stopped and greeted us and were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pls1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed at the Orchard Inn this past weekend and it was wonderful. It was super quiet, clean, comfortable, and the people were the friendliest I have ever encountered at a hotel. The breakfast was a great way to start our day each morning. I don't think I would stay anywhere other than the Orchard Inn while visiting Lancaster County from this point on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

my husband and I tried orchard inn and it was great , very quiet and off the beaten path , back in the farm lands , loved it , and will be going there again . We stayed in room #1 so that we could get good WIFI for the lap top ,,,, the beds were great and very clean room .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

There is nothing fancy about Orchard Inn but it is comfortable and is the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in! I like that it had a small fridge and microwave in the room. I would definitely stay here again. I like that it is off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aunt_Tutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We knew that we wanted to experience Lancaster County the way it should be and not with all the commercialism. We found this sweet little place and we were so happy! It is so peaceful and quiet. It's in the middle of some orchards with an Amish farm across the street. The rooms were large, immaculate, and comfortable. Don't expect lots of ammenities though. Our room didn't even have a phone! It made you feel like you just stepped back in time. Even the fellow guests were pleasant and felt like family! The breakfast cereals, fruit and locally made bread, jam, yogurt. Can't wait to go back! Shhhh...don't tell anyone...we don't want the word to get out how great this little place is!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trave2leverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
0.2 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,157 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
483 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
265 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,950 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Inn

Address: 44 S Harvest Rd, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9725
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bird in Hand
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Orchard Hotel Bird In Hand
Orchard Inn Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing