We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated Review”
Review of Orchard Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bird in Hand
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Bird in Hand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I previously reviewed the Orchard Inn a few years ago. Since that time we've stayed there several times a year and are never disappointed. The motel is clean, the staff is so friendly and helpful, and the breakfast satisfying. Phyllis has given us great suggestions about places to visit or have a meal. She's a valuable asset to this place. We were happy to learn on our April trip this year that some of the rooms are getting makeovers and all the rooms now have wi-fi. The motel is off the main highway, so it's peaceful and quiet. We love the Orchard Inn and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Made desperate last minute reservation; clerk said she'd be gone by the time we'd arrive and told us the key would be in the room and the door unlocked! This alarmed me BUT was pleasantly surprised to find the door unlocked and the key in the room. They really operate on the honor system!
Room was immaculate, a steal for the price, free wifi, great breakfast and delightful staff!

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Nanato2PlymouthMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

So excited that's this quaint lovely little inn now has wifi available in all their rooms!!!! Very Clean, always friendly, room with lots of character, and all with a personal touch. Doesnt get any better then this, folks!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ted24rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My grown daughters and I visit Lancaster a few times every year. We haven't stayed anywhere else since staying at Orchard Inn. It is very clean. We love to sit in the gazebo they have and just enjoy the scenery and the occasional horse and buggy that goes by. I highly recommend Orchard Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Wouldn't stay any place else! It is right in the heart of the country, but close enough to all of the action! The rooms are big, very clean and updated. We love the fact that we can back our SUV right up to our door for easy unloading and loading. The staff is great and very accomodating. Phyllis, especially, is a real asset to the Inn. Her knowledge of the area (what to do, where to eat, etc.) really helps guests. My husband and I have been coming to Lancaster for over 20 years and we thought we have done and seen it all. Phyllis still comes up with neat places for us to eat, shop, etc. that we have never heard of. We would definitely recommend Orchard Inn to anyone staying in Lancaster! Maureen and Glenn Bartolo

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! The only difference is if you want a king bed, a queen bed or 2 queen beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just got home from a lovely weekend. This is motel is the best kept secret in Lancaster County. I very rarely write reviews but just had to get online to say that I was THOROUGHLY impressed. Incredibly clean room/bed/bathroom. Extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly and helpful staff. It was so quiet and relaxing. Waking up to the sounds of birds and horses clopping was way better than waking up to traffic off of Route 30. If I have to have a con it would be the lack of selection at breakfast - might be nice to have some muffins or Amish pastries to offer guests. But what they had was fine. Overall, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Orchard Inn one night in November. It was great, the room was clean, the bed very good and the staff was very friendly and gave us very good advice in Bird-in-Hand. We got slightly confused by the fact that TripAdvisor categorizes it as a Bed and Breakfast, where is is in fact a (lovely) motel. As such the breakfast is good but minimal, bread, cereals, jam, some fruit, but no hot breakfast options. Knowing this, it's a very good lodging option in Bird-in-Hand, which is a beautiful area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amaury A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
1.6 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
492 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Inn

Address: 44 S Harvest Rd, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9725
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bird in Hand
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Orchard Hotel Bird In Hand
Orchard Inn Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing