We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orchard Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amish Country Motel(Bird in Hand)
US$112
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn(Bird in Hand)
US$121
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$109
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$56
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
103
13
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
13
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade yogurtlancaster countyamish countrycontinental breakfastcountry settingcountry airhelpful in every waypeaceful locationmicrowave and refrigeratorcorn fieldslovely roomevery morningcold cerealrooms are largehome away from homeshort drivestrasburg railroad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We just got back from staying two nights .The place was spotless we had a kingroom and they had two recliners in it . Perfect for relaxing after walking around all day as for the king bed I wish it was firmer as I kept rolling into the middle . Hubby said the same thing wish the bed was better hopefully they will replace the beds for newer ones but everything else was perfect.Very quiet

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I previously reviewed the Orchard Inn a few years ago. Since that time we've stayed there several times a year and are never disappointed. The motel is clean, the staff is so friendly and helpful, and the breakfast satisfying. Phyllis has given us great suggestions about places to visit or have a meal. She's a valuable asset to this place. We were happy to learn on our April trip this year that some of the rooms are getting makeovers and all the rooms now have wi-fi. The motel is off the main highway, so it's peaceful and quiet. We love the Orchard Inn and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Made desperate last minute reservation; clerk said she'd be gone by the time we'd arrive and told us the key would be in the room and the door unlocked! This alarmed me BUT was pleasantly surprised to find the door unlocked and the key in the room. They really operate on the honor system!
Room was immaculate, a steal for the price, free wifi, great breakfast and delightful staff!

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Nanato2PlymouthMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

So excited that's this quaint lovely little inn now has wifi available in all their rooms!!!! Very Clean, always friendly, room with lots of character, and all with a personal touch. Doesnt get any better then this, folks!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ted24rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My grown daughters and I visit Lancaster a few times every year. We haven't stayed anywhere else since staying at Orchard Inn. It is very clean. We love to sit in the gazebo they have and just enjoy the scenery and the occasional horse and buggy that goes by. I highly recommend Orchard Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews