We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately the Hampton was booked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Blairsville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blairsville
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Well not sure where to start. The hotel is dirty and grimey. Needs major renovations. It smells funky. Bathroom grout is all black and mildewy. Hey but the wifi works well. Maybe because there is like 8 people staying here. But seriously, if you have a choice between here and the Hampton right down the road, please stay at the Hampton. Its so much nicer, unfortunately Blairsville is a dump and last time I stayed at the Hampton there was a drug bust directly across the hall from my room. But the Comfort Inn here is just downright dirty. Like another user mentioned. I dont feel comfortable that the back doors are just left open. This is a security issue and needs fixed immediately.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank davebressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2010

Hotel was very dirty. Roomed smelled like smoke, (even though it was a no smoking room).
Sigaret burn holes in cot comforters. Not good staff. Dirty hall way windows, look like a gun shot hole in widows. Outside doors did not shut, so any one could walk in. Pool was good but it did not have a heater (indoor pool). bathroom floors looked like they wernt washed in weeks!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hubb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Room smelled of mold/mildew. carpets felt sticky/damp. multiple burn holes in carpet and blankets. Bathroom door would not close. Frodge had mildew inside.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtownnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Every year at least 20 of us travel to the Comfort Inn to enjoy a weekend of golf. The staff is always so friendly and accomodating and the hotel offers all that we need. The Continental breakfast is always appreciated by all, and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djinwestpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

My colleague and I were essentially passing through Blairsville and unfortunately made a reservation to sat at the Comfort Inn.
Before we checked in we were told by other colleagues from the local area that we should reconsider as they call it the 'discomfort inn'. We were going to change our hotel when we were phoned by the airlines to say that they had located our luggage and it was on it's way to the Comfort Inn and would be there some time that evening. We had been without our luggage for 3 days and decided we didn't want to take the risk of trying to re-route our bags to another hotel so perservered with our booking. What a mistake!!!! The staff were okay but perfunctory on check in. We spoke to them about our bags being delivered and they really were not interested. When I walked into my room I was shocked at how dirty, smelly and dark it was. It had a tiny dirty window that looked out to another tiney dirty window of another room. The carpet was STICKY- gross!! The sheets were not clean looking and were wrinkled. The pillows smelt of yucky body odour. The bathroom wasn't too bad, but not good either and the towels looked grungy. My colleague said her bathroom was disgusting and she would not use it until it was clean. I have no idea why we didn't immediately leave but we wanted our suitcases! In the end we went to Walmart to buy towels and cleaning products. We both cleaned our bathrooms before we used them and I had to wrapy my pillow in a towel before I would put my head on it. We decided that the only way to cope was to be alcohol tranquilised, but when we asked at Walmart about buying wine they looked at us like we were raving alcoholics and said that there was nowhere to buy alcohol at that time of night (they looked at us like this when we were standing next to a woman who was shopping in flannelette pyjamas!!!!). In the morning we walked past the grimmy looking breakfast and went to McDonalds across the road- much safer.
The only good thing about this place is the stories we have told our friends and families about how bad it was.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

This hotel is very unsanitary and not well kept!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank climmonscouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

At first glance everything seemed passable here. It is an older facility which is no excuse that the carpets were dirty and it wasn't kept up as it might be. We had a no smoking room which smelled okay but the hallway outside the room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. There are glass windows separating the pool area from the workout area and the glass was very dirty which gave an overall unclean feeling.

There are few choices in this area of places to stay (especially under the Choice Privileges program). I would find another property to stay at if I returned to this area (was there for a reunion) even if it meant traveling outside Blairsville, or going outside the Choice Privilege program.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank FlowerDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville at Chestnut Ridge
10.7 mi away
Days Inn Indiana
Days Inn Indiana
#6 of 7 in Indiana
198 reviews
20.0 mi away
Super 8 Delmont
Super 8 Delmont
#2 of 2 in Delmont
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blairsville

Address: 1085 SR 22 Highway West, Blairsville, PA 15717-7918 (Formerly Blairsville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Blairsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Blairsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Blairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blairsville
Comfort Inn Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing