We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel I ever stayed in!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Blairsville
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blairsville
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We were at the last days of out 2 1/2 week cross country trip and took a wrong highway and ended up in Blairsville, PA. tired and wanting to stop for the evening. We checked into this Comfort Inn and what a mistake!!! Out of all the Choice hotels we stayed in this is by far the worst!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!! From the girl(Chelsea) that worked the front desk(Attitude) She didn't even greet us, was in a bad mood, had an attitude, no smile, no uniform, very unprofessional, the rugs, the room, the bedding, SMELLED!! To make matters worst it was $90 for the night. UNBELIEVABLE!! This place should not be in the choice hotel chain.

Room Tip: DO yourself a favor and pick another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

I was traveling on business and did not have time to check out the town. The Hotel was very nice, clean and in great shape. The staff was very nice and helpful. There is a walmart just down the street. Does not look like there is much in the town to do, but its a very nice place to stay if your passing through. There is a diner down the street called Deans Diner - great place to eat - open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

No one at the front desk when we arrived. Waited ten minutes to check in. Got to room and it was dirty. Louvers on vent had so much dust on them they were barely white anymore. Looked like carpet hadn't been vacuumed. There was a partial tube of toothpaste under the tv stand. I guess if we forgot our toothpaste we would been covered. Haha. The Hampton is only about a mile away. Stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pefinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

II stayed there in 2009 because my husband and I were going to the Pittsburgh Steelers training camp. Restraunts nearby, plus a Dairy Queen next door. Like having that nearby! Nice indoor pool that I used a lot. . Hotel was older and not the best. But what we needed it for it worked out well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLEVILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

i always prefer to stay at choice hotels ,this one has a good location ,nearby restaurants to eat at ,the beds were comfy and clean. the staff was friendly .the check in and out process was quick and efficient ,it was a pleasant place to stay.........

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

first off there room are over priced for the stay. The rooms were not cleaned, they didnt wash the top blanket, it smelled like smoke, there was a spider in my room. The shower had dirt all through it. the A-C was nasty filled with dirt!! the pool floor felt slimey, aslo had hair in it. i would not recommened this hotel! and the manager was not very helpful with theses problems..the pillows smelt horrible

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Days Inn Blairsville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

I wish to apologize for your experience during your stay with us. I am the new manager of this hotel and will do my best to make sure that this type of experience does not happen. We may miss something from time to time, but I will make sure that we can do our very best to make sure that your stay is a pleasant one with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I've stayed at many Comfort Inns in the past and have had a good experience. Not this one! as soon as we walked into the lobby, we could smell cigarette smoke. we reserved a non-smoking room however the hallway leading to our room smelled strongly of smoke and directly across our room was a smoking room which had a strong smell of smoke coming out. our room smell slightly of smoke and was dirty. the mattresses were very old and uncomfortable. the towels looked like they have been there since the hotel was built. since we were in Blairsville to help my daughter move we didn't have time to look for another hotel that night. in the morning we made reservations at a different hotel (we were supposed to stay two nights in this Comfort Inn). when we went to check out, we couldn't find the desk clerk and the office door was open (unlocked). it seems that the clerk on shift had abandoned her job, they had sent the state police after her. I strongly suggest someone from the branch investigate this hotel!

Room Tip: go to Hampton Inn in Blairsville or choose a hotel in a different town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Days Inn Blairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blairsville

Address: 1085 SR 22 Highway West, Blairsville, PA 15717-7918 (Formerly Blairsville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Blairsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range: £48 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Blairsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Blairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blairsville
Comfort Inn Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing