We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blairsville 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, United States
2 reviews
“Blairsville 1”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is courteous and professional. The hotel is located next to a golf course which has very good lunches and dinners. The hotel is located near power plants in the area and generally has rooms available but can fill up in the spring and fall during plant shut-downs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Ken B,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments. It was a delight to have you with us at the Hampton Blairsville and I was pleased to read that you seemed to have enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that we are very close to the local Homer City Power Plant/Keystone Generating/Conemaugh power plant. On behalf of all of our staff, thank you for choosing our Hampton and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    92
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
167
55
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nestled in the beautiful countryside, this Hampton Inn has comfortable and stylish accomodations, a variety of amenities and a friendly, courteous staff. The complimentary breakfast has a nice selection of hot and cold foods with several beverage choices. Exceptional Quality + Affordable Rates = VALUE!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Susan G,

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this fantastic review of Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville. I am so pleased that your stay here was a pleasant experience. Thank you for your lovely sentiments about the area. We look forward to your return and welcoming you back to your new home away from home in Blairsville, PA. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We came to the Hampton Suites because our son attends the trade school across the highway. The staff here is excellent. The rooms are very nice, with many nice amenities at the hotel. There are 2 top golf courses surrounded the hotel, spa, and banquet rooms are right next door. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Michael D,
Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this great feedback about Hampton Blairsville.
I am so pleased that your stay here was a flawless experience. Thank you for your lovely sentiments about your stay and will be sure to pass on these sentiments to all. We look forward to your return while your son is enrolled in school and we welcome you back to your "home away from home" in Indiana County, PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Went to the aera for an auction and what a surprise we found! I expected very little because of the out of the way area. Spotless clean rooms, batrooms, common areas. The nicest staff! The breakfast was great as the quick breakfasts go. Everyone on staff that we walked past asked how our stay was and told us th have a good day! We loved our stay and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottJ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear ScottJ181, I'm happy to read that you were pleasantly surprised to find our accommodations in the Blairsville area. I'll be sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the staff. Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review and please stop by and see us again if your travels bring you our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I would recommend Hampton Inn, based on the three years in a row that my company has had our annual convocation at the Blairsville location of Chestnut Ridge. The people are very friendly, welcoming, professional and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Charles E,
It is a pleasure to read that you were pleased with your recent stay with us. I appreciate the time you have taken to share such detailed feedback. I will be delighted to share your posting with our team as they will be proud to read it. We have many assets to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is the best hotel iin the area.The location is excellent and the food in the adjoining resturants is very good.The service is excellent and the views 0f the mountains are breath taking. What else can KI say? It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Sandra B, Thank you very much for your positive review and for describing the scenery surrounding our hotel, within the heart of the Chestnut Ridge of the Allegheny Mountains. It is indeed a very beautiful area in all seasons. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is located adjacent to a Golf course. The hotel is clean and the continental breakfast is as I expected with Hampton Inn. Since I typically only have coffee and yogurt, the selections were fine. If my business finds me in the area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampt-Management1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear LadyTraveler40, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your kind review means a lot to us. We look forward to having you back as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
12.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indiana at IUP
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indiana
Hampton Inn Indiana
#1 of 7 in Indiana
379 reviews
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
101 reviews
11.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Indiana
14.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
Address: 62 Pine Ridge Rd, Blairsville, PA 15717-7879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Blairsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville is located next to the Chestnut Ridge Golf & Conference Center Resort, near several historical sites and area attractions. Unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, and enjoy free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center use and access to our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Blairsville
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville Hotel Blairsville
Hampton Inn Blairsville
Blairsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing