We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, perfect for the family”
View of house from the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of house from the lake.
Main floor living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View of house from the lake.
Main floor living room
Queen size Murphy bed
Lower level bathroom with rain shower
Lower level sitting room with gas fireplace and queen size Murphy bed
Master bedroom with California king size bed
Dining area
Twin bedroom
Bathroom attached to twin bed room
Bathroom attached to grey bedroom
Grey bedroom with queen size bed
Master bathroom shower with multiple body jets
Visitors
Jacuzzi tub in master. Bathroom
Double sinks in master bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Blakeslee, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ejkkck1
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Home!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week at this lovely home in the Poconos. The house was very clean, very well stocked, centrally located to multiple activities ( we visited CamelBeach Waterpark and Lake Harmony for tubing). The views of the lake are great from the deck and sitting in the hot tub. Kids had wonderful success fishing from the dock (last count was around 50 sunnies and perch) and the adults caught several nice bass. Make sure adults get a fishing license as the game warden does check as I found out - I did have a license! The owner answered multiple questions for us including a list of July 4 area fireworks displays. We spent several days at the beach area (short 5 minute walk), my 15 year old made friends with several kids of a similar age at the basketball court. All in all this is a wonderful vacation home and an excellent value. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, Hot Tub, Central Location.
Liked least: Lack of central A/C. But window A/C in bedrooms worked well for sleeping.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DE
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2012
Thank you Shaun,
We are looking forward to your return this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 9 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Feb 2012
Thanks Julia for your review. I Purchased a feather bed to be used in conjunction with the sofa bed, thinking that would make it more comfortable. We all know they aren't the most comfortable places to sleep. I am already looking into finding a remedy for the problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$400
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing