We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pocono Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blakeslee
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pocono Hotels”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western Blakeslee-Pocono Hotel. Our stay was very good and the complimentary breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Price was reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank philly70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    91
    58
    30
    23
See reviews for
129
78
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel is modern, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was par for the course, nothing outstanding, but quite okay. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone who would be offended by the extremely biased opinions and commentary on Fox "News," as the lobby TV was (when I visited) locked onto that station, as per hotel policy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway Park, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very clean, very quiet. Stayed in room 319. Comfortable king bed, linens very soft. Premium toiletries (Pantene and Vaseline). Pull out couch in the room. Impressed by the "clean remote" (see photo)! Breakfast is served in the lobby area with hot food (eggs, pancakes), muffins, cold cereals, juice, instant oatmeal. Delicious! Would definitely come back, maybe for a ski weekend! There is a pool with sauna.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms, they are next to parking spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Where2next629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with a family group. The room was fine, but the HVAC cycled on and off noisily all night. The bed was comfortable but the Best Western pillows are too firm for me (have had this problem with other Best Westerns for a number of years). The breakfast room was small but the breakfast was ok and adequately refilled (I understand from other reviews that this may have been an issue). Staff was friendly and helpful. A small annoyance at check-in that you have to have your car license plate number, not just make, color and state, before you can check in, which meant I had to walk out to the car as I did not have registration on me. My review of this property is probably less favorable due to the Holiday Inn Express in Somerset that we stayed in a week later (another family occasion), which was outstanding for the class of motel these properties are in. For example, the HI had frigs in the room and this BW did not. Small things but important to some people and in some circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stay here every time I'm in the Poconos. Clean and well-maintained. Staff is always friendly, great location right off 80, WaWa right down the road. Can't beat it. I've been to a few other hotels in the area and they always have "surprises" -- never had a problem here. I love that it is 100% smoke free too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We look for a hotel with a complimentary breakfast when traveling. Room was good but had a funny smell. The breakfast service was not too good. Server would never put out enough silverware and would only replenish food upon request even though there was a hour and a half left of breakfast with a fully booked hotel. I had to ask for more silverware because the was none out. The fitness area did not exist. Hotel was clean and convient to the area attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMA_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sunbury,Pa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Staff was wonderful and the rooms very clean. I was comfortable with everything there. Beds were comfortable and clean as well along with a spotless bathroom. Breakfast was great. I would say if cleanliness is most important followed by the above mentioned then you need to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeslee
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
167 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
294 reviews
11.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
Address: Route 115, Blakeslee, PA 18610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Blakeslee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blakeslee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono Hotel Blakeslee
Best Western Blakeslee
Blakeslee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing