We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Serene Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Serenity Pines

Serenity Pines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serenity Pines
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Serenity Pines
Winter Wonderland!
Partial lake view from deck
Kitchen with utensils etc.
Kitchen with  Amish Style seating.
Summer Deck w Hot Tub
Summer 2016
Hot Tub on Deck
New Fire Pit
3rd Floor Full Bath
3rd  Flr Master  BR- KING
2nd Br  3rd Floor
2nd Floor Queen BR
2nd Floor Full Bath
1st Blr Bathroom/Standing Shower
Game room with card and games table
Lake across street for non-motorized boating and fishing!
Fishing at Lake #2
Swimming Lake
Picnic Tables at Swimming Lake
Lake #2 for fishing, boating, swimming (life guard on duty) volley ball, horse shoe games.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Blakeslee, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marilynr8...
1 review
“Beautiful Serene Home”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Rented this house for my 50th Birthday! The owners Gary and Christina are amazing, answering all my questions prior to arrival. The home is very clean, organized and spacious. The owners even decorated the home with Birthday banners. The lake is located across the street from the home. Although we did not use the kayak or canoes it was there for our use. Surroundings very serene and beautiful. The evening hours we would turn on all the fairy lights which made the home just as beautiful! My guests could not say enough about the house! They are already planning on possibly renting it for next year. Loved it! Thank you Gary and Christina!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you were are very pleased that you and your guests enjoyed our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loki U
1 review
“Perfect place for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

do not know where to start but I can say one thing. This was the best place I ever stayed for a long weekend get away. The house is all well decorated and I particularly like the boards hung around the house. The House is situated in a pretty good location with lot of activities to do near by. We all had a lot of fun and really want to thank the owner of those house for this beautifully maintained house the left all of us with great memories. Will be suggesting this house to all our friends for a perfect weekend near Poconos.
The only negative is the hot water that does not run for more than 45min in all the restrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you for choosing our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZHMitch
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our weekend at Serenity Pines was very nice! The house was great and the surrounding area is beautiful, with many options for outdoor activities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravindran...
1 review
“Very nice home”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It's a very nice house and a very friendly and responsive owner. Nice place for a vacation. Both adults and kids can enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you, it was our pleasure to have you and your guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked this house for a bachelorette on the off season. The house was awesome had plenty of room for the 12 people we had. Owners were completely helpful the whole time since the day we booked. Would definitely like to go back during the summer season to use the canoes. Would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you Claire and would love to have you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal C
Brooklyn
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I don't even know where to start! First, Christina and Gary are AMAZING! So helpful and sweet, available 24/7 to answer questions. Was celebrating my birthday and my best friends' birthdays that weekend and they decorated the house with birthday banners! They are also very accommodating. The house itself is beautiful! Bigger than what the pictures show; so clean, fully stocked kitchen - including a spice cabinet, HUGE hot tub that's easy to use, fireplace with wood...we're from NYC and deprived of yards and big spaces to this so it was a phenomenal experience and stay. Lots of things to do nearby. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Lovely to hear , you and company are welcome back anytime. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventoa218
Marlboro, New Jersey
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I rented this house for a group of college friends to celebrate my 25th birthday. The house was gorgeous and we especially loved the hot tub. The owners were down to earth, and friendly people. They answered all of my questions quickly, and when asked to book for an extended stay last minute, they were more than happy to accommodate us, even when they had plans to stay at the house beforehand. They even had the house decorated with birthday banners prior to our arrival. Everyone had an amazing time! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you we are always happy to accommodate our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing