We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A memorable experience..”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Serenity Pines

Serenity Pines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serenity Pines
Summer 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Serenity Pines
Summer 2016
Summer Deck w Hot Tub
Hot Tub on Deck
New Fire Pit
Kitchen with  Amish Style seating.
Kitchen with utensils etc.
2nd Floor Queen BR
2nd Floor Full Bath
1st Br 3rd Flr
3rd Floor Full Bath
1st Blr Bathroom/Standing Shower
Game room with card and games table
Partial lake view from deck
Lake across street for non-motorized boating and fishing!
Fishing at Lake #2
Lake #2 for fishing, boating, swimming (life guard on duty) volley ball, horse shoe games.
Swimming Lake
Picnic Tables at Swimming Lake
Winter Wonderland!
2nd Br  3rd Floor
3rd  Flr Master  BR- KING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Blakeslee, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fedlamb39...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable experience..”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

At first I said to my self, that there's no way that everyone who comments on this cabin seems so pleased; unit I spent a weekend there. This place it truly remarkable. The care and love that the owners poured into this home is the same care and love that I was treated with and my friends and I was amazed that whatever we needed this home had it, and that was incredible. Needless to say that my weekend celebration there was memorable, I was not disappointed,I truly love this home and I can't wait to go back. I will highly recommend this home to anyone who appreciate spacious rooms, cleansiness and the serenity of this cabin. Special thanks to Christina and Gary for renting such a lovely home..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you kindly , and we are very please to know you enjoyed our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkimalf
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend blast getaway”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second time renting this awesome cabin for the weekend and it never fails to be an amazing time!! We went in the fall last time so we tried the spring this go-around and it was just as beautiful and fun! The house’s layout is perfect for group getaways, its so open and big and has access to whatever youre in the mood for, from kayaking on lakes, bbqing, or chillin in the jacuzzi. Theres always something to do there. The weekend flew by as always and we already cant wait to go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yandelis0...
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poconos House”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Love the house!! the owners are very nice! super big! everything you need are in there!! Love the master Room

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you for choosing home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie D
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Girls Weekend Getaway House”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This house was amazing and did not dissapoint. It was very easy to get to from NJ and right off the road. The house had everything you would need from toilet paper, to garbage bags, utensils, pots pans, keurig, toaster, blender, griddle, microwave, etc. The hot tub was already hot when we arrived and it felt so great with the jets. There were 3 bathrooms, all with showers/tubs. One one each floor, with the third floor bathroom being a jack and jill bathroom. The only problem was that both doors leading to that bathroom did not have locks which was a lack of privacy. We had so much fun having fuseball and air hockey competitions in the game room. The game room and living room both had big Bluetooth speakers, which was very convenient. There were 5 bedrooms. 3 on the 3rd floor, one on the main floor and one in the basement. The master bedroom on the 3rd floor was huge and so beautiful with a king size bed. The other 2 rooms on the third floor had 2 twin beds each. The main floor had a queen bed and the basement had a queen bed and also had a futon that can sleep 2. The garbage has to be taken to a dumpster about 2 minutes up the road or taken with you. That was not an issue. The owners were very responsive and we highly recommend this house. We already received inquiries about the house from friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thank you for choosing our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly beautiful!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Serenity Pines is a beautiful property! When we got there, everything was clean, well organized, and ready for our enjoyment.

The master bedroom, featured in the pictures, is huge!

Used the hot tub and it was very nice and hot, it was my favorite ammenity.

I highly recommend staying at this property and will definitley book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you for choosing our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
1 review
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family and I stayed at Serenity Pines for the weekend and we loved every moment of it. I was so surprised that the house was decorated for my birthday which made it so special. You could tell that Gary and Christina truly care about each of their tenants.The house was extremely clean and taken care of as well. The jacuzzi was great after a nice long day of skiing. Overall, we had a wonderful weekend filled with yummy food, a nice cozy fire and lots of love and laughter with family. I highly recommend this rental because in the very short weekend this house instantly became a home and we were very sad when we had to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you, pleased to know you and your guests enjoyed your stay and our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house, nice owners”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 days here Super Bowl weekend. The house is clean and well appointed. The only issue we had was a bed broke when our son sat on it (adult son, not a kid). We called the owner and he was very understanding, even saying they would not hold it against us. We would definitely recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for choosing home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing