We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms. Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean rooms. Friendly staff”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here after a long day in NY. This was as far as we made it back to Wisconsin. Staff was great , rooms clean , and plenty of restaurants near by. Only con is they need more pillows on beds. Nice continental breakfast

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remese12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    32
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
18
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I only stayed one night, but what great value. Clean ,clean clean rooms! Thank you to Chad at check out...for speedy, friendly service!

Room Tip: high floor better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missyrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
On behalf of Chad and our housekeeping team, we thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey and more so, thank you for your compliments. We are very pleased that you were happy and comfortable while staying with and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
158 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I was traveling to New York City. This stop was 2 1/5 hrs out from Yankee Stadium. The cost of the room was 68 and they also gave you a 10% coupon for 2 restaurants nearby. They had a cont breakfast in the am with the normal items. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a typical room for that type of hotel. The only downside was the the heat had no thermostat on it, so the heat constantly came out. It is not a bad thing, the room just got too hot for me even on the lowest setting.

Room Tip: If highway traffic noise bothers you, ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrcalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I have stayed here twice. As a business traveler, price, cleanliness and convenience are huge issues these days. The Bloomsburg EconoLodge offers a fair price, a free continental breakfast, a fitness center, and, most importantly, free wi-fi internet access (a feature as critical nowadays as having sheets on the bed). A very convenient location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping, with easy on-off access to the interstate. Staff is very friendly and professional; the rooms, while certainly not the Four Seasons, are comfortable, well-maintained and above average for properties in this price range. I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had to evacuate for the hurricane... As we were in line heard others who had stayed before on why were the prices higher now... They advertise wifi and you have to go to lobby for that not in your room.... Called tech support several times as they suggested but know one seemed to care to help us. Room was very smelly and lots of bugs flying around...
This will never be a $100.00 a might hotel. Very low end....

Room Tip: Go else where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoGM143, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay.

I am sorry that you did not take the opportunity to move your room closer to our guaranteed wireless hot spot in the lobby as we offered per our conversation. We do not guarantee wireless Internet in our guest rooms though many guests report that they are able to access this in their rooms.

Let me assure you that our award winning property is inspected daily. Conditions as described would be completely unacceptable at our facility. Should an incident like yours be reported at the time of stay, a detailed investigation would take place as well as reasonable and appropriate action taken.

Should you ever return to the area under less stressful conditions, we would like the opportunity to show you how much we care about our guests and our property. Ask for the General Manager when making reservations so that I am able to work with you directly.

Again, thank you for sharing your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at the Econo Lodge in Bloomsburg for a weekend because we were attending a wedding, and we were given a group rate of $89/night. I feel cheated having paid that much to stay in such a dump. I would not pay half of that to stay there again.
The staff were decent. They were not outgoing, but they did their jobs and were never rude. They were not the main issue.
The hotel itself was worn and outdated. It smelled terribly of mold and in certain spots, urine. The public areas were the worst, but thankfully, the room was a bit of an improvement. It was actually clean, but the stench of mold was still present.
Furthermore, the location seemed to be somewhat seedy. It was located next to a rundown mall, and it did not look like an area I would want to be walking around in after dark.
Looking back, I wish I had spent the extra $30 to stay somewhere nicer. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForgetYourTroubles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We booked our diesel motorsports group there and the staff was very helpful- the rooms were very clean!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowtnadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
250 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
562 reviews
7.4 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
8.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 189 Columbia Mall Dr., Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning property is centrally located at the hub of Buckhorn with easy on/off access to Interstate 80 at Exit 232. We are just minutes away from the Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Trap shoot, Knoebels, Covered Bridges, Bloomsburg Hospital, Geisinger Medical Center and Berwick Hospitals. Our establishment is convenient to many fast food and family style eateries within walking distance and a short drive. Econo Lodge guests exclusively receives a 10% discount for any meals at Perkins Family restaurant and our on site Quaker Steak & Lube (restaurant / bar. For your shopping ease, we are situated beside the Columbia Mall and near Super Wal-Mart, Lowe’s, Home Depot, and Travel Centers of America with a vast variety of specialty shops in the historic Downtown Bloomsburg. Our Staff prides itself on 100% Cleanliness Satisfaction and personalized Guest Services. Parking is free with ample room for Trucks and Buses. Group rates are available. Our "Green" property gladly accepts pets (call for details) and offers a Deluxe Continental Breakfast daily. Make Econo Lodge your CHOICE hotel as your home away from home while in the Bloomsburg, PA area! We are here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bloomsburg
Econo Lodge Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing