We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steep price and needs updates”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steep price and needs updates”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I spent a week in Bloomsburg for a family event. Figured, at the price, the rooms would have been nicer. TVs need an upgrade, bedding was a little to firm for my taste, bathroom was cramped and with the migrant workers loitering the halls at night, being a female traveling alone, I didn't feel to safe.

The rooms were clean, the laundry room was great to have access to and the fitness room had the latest in equipment.

The staff was very helpful, the housekeeping was great and the front desk clerk was knowledgeable about the area.



  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMaryScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    32
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
19
18
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed just for one night. Chad at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Rooms are not updated, but very clean. Very quiet at night, no issues. Continental breakfast was nice, and frequently attended to replenish. The manager obviously pays attention to detail, and it is a very warm, welcoming atmosphere. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bloomsburg hotels

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Will make this very short, this was the only hotel that had 2 rooms left, so I took them not knowing what to expect. Nothing fancy...but it was very clean, the staff was very pleasant and I would recommend this hotel. If I ever have to go back to Bloomsburg I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

As I stay in many hotels for work, I have been in my share of Econolodge hotels. This is one of the nicer ones I stayed at.

Close to the highway, Knoebels, and next door to The Lube which was a selling point for me.

Booked using Choice Rewards points and was reasonable in cost.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1_Daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton NY
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

At AARP rate of $80+/night plus $15/pet/night fee, the price was steep for an EconoLodge. However, at check-in, Chad was exceptional at locating a 1st fl room that was perfect for us traveling with a disabled pet. He went out of his way to make sure we had what we needed, and that's why the "very good" rating. The room was roomy, clean, quiet with plenty of free parking next to the door and USA Today. Continental breakfast lacked creativity and the breads were stale, but we were offered boiled eggs the first day (we stayed 3 nights). Housekeeping was very good. Mall just across the parking lot; lots of nice clean grass for dog walking.

Room Tip: back of hotel facing the mall is quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treeturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

At Econo Lodge in Bloomsburg, you get economical lodging. Furniture reminiscent of a college dorm, bulky, old-school tv, stained carpeting. You also get a price that's cheaper than the local competition, and it was clean and quiet. I have no complaints - except for one. The coffee-tinged water was undrinkable. Plan on getting your coffee elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Bloomsburg Econo Lodge is located on the property adjacent to the Columbia Mall. There are lots of restaurants nearby as well. It is a short distance from the downtown area. The staff at the hotel was friendly. It was a very warm day and the room was a nice cool temperature when we arrived. Our room had a king size bed, refrigerator and microwave. It was a large space and appeared quite clean. There is a free continental breakfast in the morning. They provide a receipt under your door the last night so you are able to use Express Check Out. This allows you to call the desk when you are ready to leave and depart directly from your room. Overall, a very good experience.

Room Tip: I was attending a wedding and they had a block of rooms with a double bed only. I booked over the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
8.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
603 reviews
7.4 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 189 Columbia Mall Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning property is centrally located at the hub of Buckhorn with easy on/off access to Interstate 80 at Exit 232. We are just minutes away from the Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Trap shoot, Knoebels, Covered Bridges, Bloomsburg Hospital, Geisinger Medical Center and Berwick Hospitals. Our establishment is convenient to many fast food and family style eateries within walking distance and a short drive. Econo Lodge guests exclusively receives a 10% discount for any meals at Perkins Family restaurant and our on site Quaker Steak & Lube (restaurant / bar. For your shopping ease, we are situated beside the Columbia Mall and near Super Wal-Mart, Lowe’s, Home Depot, and Travel Centers of America with a vast variety of specialty shops in the historic Downtown Bloomsburg. Our Staff prides itself on 100% Cleanliness Satisfaction and personalized Guest Services. Parking is free with ample room for Trucks and Buses. Group rates are available. Our "Green" property gladly accepts pets (call for details) and offers a Deluxe Continental Breakfast daily. Make Econo Lodge your CHOICE hotel as your home away from home while in the Bloomsburg, PA area! We are here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bloomsburg
Econo Lodge Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing