We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Bedroom Suite”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Reviewed 8 August 2013

stayed for a weekend, If I could have cancelled, I would have. I booked the 2 bedroom suite, neither of the bedrooms had televisions in them, never heard of this. only 1 of the bedrooms had aircondition, never heard of this either. had to keep air up in main room to try to cool other bedroom, no sheers under the drapes, felt like everyone could see in, so had to keep closed. no elevator in hotel, very dirty windows and could see hotel stuff in the window's. couldn't wait to leave, left at 7am sunday morning, mgr on duty at check-in was wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

I spent a week in Bloomsburg for a family event. Figured, at the price, the rooms would have been nicer. TVs need an upgrade, bedding was a little to firm for my taste, bathroom was cramped and with the migrant workers loitering the halls at night, being a female traveling alone, I didn't feel to safe.

The rooms were clean, the laundry room was great to have access to and the fitness room had the latest in equipment.

The staff was very helpful, the housekeeping was great and the front desk clerk was knowledgeable about the area.



  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMaryScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed just for one night. Chad at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Rooms are not updated, but very clean. Very quiet at night, no issues. Continental breakfast was nice, and frequently attended to replenish. The manager obviously pays attention to detail, and it is a very warm, welcoming atmosphere. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Will make this very short, this was the only hotel that had 2 rooms left, so I took them not knowing what to expect. Nothing fancy...but it was very clean, the staff was very pleasant and I would recommend this hotel. If I ever have to go back to Bloomsburg I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

As I stay in many hotels for work, I have been in my share of Econolodge hotels. This is one of the nicer ones I stayed at.

Close to the highway, Knoebels, and next door to The Lube which was a selling point for me.

Booked using Choice Rewards points and was reasonable in cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A1_Daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

At AARP rate of $80+/night plus $15/pet/night fee, the price was steep for an EconoLodge. However, at check-in, Chad was exceptional at locating a 1st fl room that was perfect for us traveling with a disabled pet. He went out of his way to make sure we had what we needed, and that's why the "very good" rating. The room was roomy, clean, quiet with plenty of free parking next to the door and USA Today. Continental breakfast lacked creativity and the breads were stale, but we were offered boiled eggs the first day (we stayed 3 nights). Housekeeping was very good. Mall just across the parking lot; lots of nice clean grass for dog walking.

Room Tip: back of hotel facing the mall is quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treeturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

At Econo Lodge in Bloomsburg, you get economical lodging. Furniture reminiscent of a college dorm, bulky, old-school tv, stained carpeting. You also get a price that's cheaper than the local competition, and it was clean and quiet. I have no complaints - except for one. The coffee-tinged water was undrinkable. Plan on getting your coffee elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
92 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 189 Columbia Mall Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: £39 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge hotel in Bloomsburg PA by the Columbia Mall is just off Interstate 80 Exit 232, and an economical choice for any traveler. Located just 4 miles from Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania and 13 miles from Knoebel’s Amusement Park. Close to a variety of attractions like the Bloomsburg Fair Grounds and Elysburg Trap Shoot that will be sure to make your stay relaxing and entertaining. Many beautiful and quaint shops located in Downtown Bloomsburg for shopping excursions. Afterwards settle down for lunch or dinner at the Quaker Steak & Lube restaurant directly next door. It’s a great place to gather for a meal with both family and friends alike! Remember Econo Lodge Bloomsburg PA has taken measures to support hotel green practices. We also care about providing our guests with a 100% cleanliness guarantee and friendly guest service 24 hours daily with our Guest Service Agents at the front desk. We also serve HOT BREAKFAST! We cannot wait to see you in your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bloomsburg
Econo Lodge Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing