We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds and very clean”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The outside of the hotel didn't look to promising, but the inside of the rooms were clean and very nice. Check in was great. The front desk clerks were very helpful. We were given a 10% discount coupon for a local restaurant, but ended up not using it. However, I was thankful for the option. The room was great, EXTREMELY comfortable bed. I am use to the ugly, nasty bed "blankets" that most hotels use. This hotel had a clean, tasteful blanket. There was also a good size mini fridge in our room. The room was very quiet even with our room right next to the outside door. The free breakfast was great and offered many options. Mostly healthy, and a few that weren't as much. The only complaint I would have is the heater was very noisy. We ended up not using it because it was waking us up thankfully we didn't need it anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Lynda

Thank you so much for submitting a review of our Award winning Econo Lodge. We know that your time is valuable so we appreciate the investment you made in us by sharing your opinions.

I am so sorry about the heater, this information was not passed on. The staff and I have reviewed this incident together with our focused concern being that your experience was not reported to management so that we could make it right. Moving forward our internal communications will be improved and our guests will see a more immediate result.

Since your stay, maintenance has inspected the unit and found the problem. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next trip to Bloomsburg, PA.

Donna Gordner, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Definitely will stay again. Would even go a little out of my way to stay again. The folks at the front desk in the afternoon were very cheery and all 3 had a great sense of humor. Plenty of parking for large trucks. 10% discount coupon for 2 close by restaurants is a bonus. Nice little breakfast in the morning. Easy on/off I-80. Close to the interstate but you'd never know by the noise level. Unbeatable price for what I got.

Room Tip: They forewarn you that the WiFi signal is spotty except in the lobby area. I was in Room 101, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and just as pleased that you took the time to share this with others. Customer Service and Safety are our top priorities and we are always looking to improve where we can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed 1 night due to attending an all day class in the area which started in the early a.m..

Very pleasant staff, clean, quiet, comfortable. Served my needs perfectly.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Cannot be beat for the price!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portlandborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Your kind words are greatly appreciated! We serve many guests throughout the year with our main focus on satisfaction and security, It is fantastic to get the feedback from our guests that shows us what we are doing right and where we have room for improvement. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. It is my hope that we will continue to have future opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I complained about the heat in the room not being adequate. When I advised the desk clerk of this problem, he said he could move me but he had to have everything out of my room in order for me to do so. I advised him that I have many bags and if he was moving me to an adjacent room, I could just walk the items over. He insisted that I have everything out of the room first. What am I? A thief? Am I going to steal the room? Any hotel chain worth their salt would just do as I asked. GUARANTEED I will never stay here again. GUARANTEED.

Room Tip: Go back a few exits to the Red Roof Inn in Danville, PA. Much nicer staff and a better room. Should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JKA_Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here because we were on a cross-country trip with our dog and needed a dog-friendly hotel. It was a little dark, but fairly clean and good enough for a one night stay. The breakfast left much to be desired, but at least they had something, I guess.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Though it has been some time since you have shared your experience, I wanted to say thank you for your feedback. This information really does help us focuss on areas that need improvement and those that we are doing well at. The time you took and the comments you provided are very valuable to us. Please stop by on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nothing fancy but priced right & it met our needs. Being so close to I-70 it was suprizingly quiet. We appreciated the fridge & free wi-fi. Basic rooms with fluffy towels & linens in good repair including actual fitted bottom sheets and crisply tucked in freshly laundered coverlet as opposed to a heavy bedspread. Could use a little updating ie flat screen TV & more channels but with strong wi-fi signal we were able to stream Netflix. Parking lot was well lit and we felt our vehicles were secure. Standard continental breakfast was well tended, with complimentary USA today & local papers. David at check-in was friendly and helpful & issued a 10% discount coupon for Perkins restaurant across the street; Montana was efficient at check-out. Housekeeping staff was WONDERFUL & went out of their way to accommodate our needs as our plans changed after we checked out @ 9am and they had our room ready for us within an hour, WOW! Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for filling out a review of our Award Winning Econo Lodge in Bloomsburg, PA! The information provided by our guests is truly important in evaluating our strong points, but more importantly, those areas that need to improve. We have amazing staff that deeply cares about our guests and their experience, I am confident that David, Montana and the entire Housekeeping staff will appreciate your comments as much as I do. Please come back when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I was there for one night.the bed was to hard.cable channels are not good.bathroom is to small.this hotel is o.k. in a pinch
but I wouldn't stay more than one night.the continental breakfast is terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucksgirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
269 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
624 reviews
7.2 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#6 of 8 in Bloomsburg
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 189 Columbia Mall Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: £43 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning property is centrally located at the hub of Buckhorn with easy on/off access to Interstate 80 at Exit 232. We are just minutes away from the Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Trap shoot, Knoebels, Covered Bridges, Bloomsburg Hospital, Geisinger Medical Center and Berwick Hospitals. Our establishment is convenient to many fast food and family style eateries within walking distance and a short drive. Econo Lodge guests exclusively receives a 10% discount for any meals at Perkins Family restaurant and our on site Quaker Steak & Lube (restaurant / bar. For your shopping ease, we are situated beside the Columbia Mall and near Super Wal-Mart, Lowe’s, Home Depot, and Travel Centers of America with a vast variety of specialty shops in the historic Downtown Bloomsburg. Our Staff prides itself on 100% Cleanliness Satisfaction and personalized Guest Services. Parking is free with ample room for Trucks and Buses. Group rates are available. Our "Green" property gladly accepts pets (call for details) and offers a Deluxe Continental Breakfast daily. Make Econo Lodge your CHOICE hotel as your home away from home while in the Bloomsburg, PA area! We are here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bloomsburg
Econo Lodge Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing