We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mt. Top Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

THE BEST!!!!!!! GREAT BEDS!!! Very cleand and had a great stay. Breakfast was good and rooms were at a fair price. Would stay here again. Only issue was the room service closed 2 hours early the night we stayed. Other then that all wa well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

Even given the low standards of mass produced complimentary breakfasts, what passed for a hot breakfast here...was well below par. The eggs tasted other worldly, somewhere between congealed sea foam and rubber. Orange juice tasted like water with orange zest added to it. I was expecting hot oatmeal, but was greeted with instant oatmeal packets. The coffee was low test. The room, however, was clean. It was larger than a standard, but hardly a suite.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a trip to Knoebels. It was about a 15 minute ride to the amusement park. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Rooms are spacious and well kept. Breakfast is good and the waffle station can be crowded but we were there around 8 so I expected it to be. We also ate the onsite cafe. Menu is simple with daily specials and it was yummy! Overall I enjoyed my stay at Comfort Suites in Bloomsburg, Pa and I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: In back of the hotel for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueberry1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Decided to visit Knoebles for the weekend and made a reservation at Comfort Suites. After spending the day on the rides and walking we were so happy to spend the evening in comfort! The pool was small but nice. The room was perfect for the four of us and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was nice. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Went to Knoebles for the day and needed a place to stay with 3 kids under six yrs. This was great... Two queen beds, pull out sofa, mico, fridge, small restaurant/bar downstairs...Dessert was great. Kids meal reasonably priced... VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND BATHROOMS...pool was ok --murky and small...towels provided...BONUS was the FREE breakfast in the AM. get there early and way beofre 9 AM, bc they close at 9 and the breakfast is very busy...there is a Walmart in the same parking complex if you need anything...check for AAA prices, or online --got our room for 96.00....Ask for a room in the back of the hotel, it is a nice view...

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel for a nicer view...get to breakfast early --it is busy and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvstj04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel was just ok. Rooms and hotel were clean. Pool was very murky and scary looking.Very understaffed but friendly. They would get to the rooms late in the day. A good location if you are going to Knoebels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We live near Philadelphia and take a trip to Knoebels at least once a year. The first time we stayed here in 2010, it was great!!! I couldn't stop talking about it, we referred several family members to stay here and they did. It's in a great area close to many of the attractions we like to visit aside from Knoebels such as the Rodeo and Dragracing track. The rooms, restaurant, beds and breakfast are all great. We recently went back just last week and were extremely disapointed in the staff, the front desk in particular. The girls were unable to handle the new reservations coming in nor the requests of the current guests. They were frazzled and down right nasty. I understand they may have been frustrated but you shouldn't be a front desk clerk if you can't deal with people. She literally said "I hate people" after hanging up the phone, when someone called and asked when their room was going to be cleaned, this was 5:00 in the evening. The lobby was full of people staring as she huffed and puffed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 8 in Bloomsburg
624 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
291 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
547 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bloomsburg

Address: 120 Plaza Dr, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range: £76 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing