We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
West Shokan, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had spent the previous night at a motel in Danville. My sister and I decided to find a new place to stay for our last night in PA. We arrived here (after going to 3 other hotel/motels in the area) an were shown a beautiful room with 2 queens and a pull out couch. The beds were comfortable, the room clean and it had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker!!! The breakfast (included) was great, The eggs and bacon (hot) Coffee - good. Staff friendly,
Lounge/bar - needs to be better stocked, a bartender who knows how to make a mixed drink correctly- would also be helpful.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    88
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
149
39
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have visited this Comfort Suites every year for the past 3 years. This year we visited twice in one year. Each time (July) & (October) the pool was not clean. In July it was closed & most recently it was open, however totally green!!! Scary that they had it open for use! Needless to say, we were unable to use it. Our kids love a little getaway for the sole reason of sleeping at a hotel & doing some swimming.
Room is fine, clean & nice size.
Will not stay here again due to the pool situation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here after a long day of driving. The room was clean and larger than we expected. Front desk staff was slow to check us in, but friendly. Breakfast was decent. The hotel is located near a shopping plaza with stores and restaurants. Overall I would stay again.

Room Tip: Elevator is extremely slow. We later found out we could have paid a little less if we would have had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brin258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
200 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a functional hotel, at best, in need of a facelift. Three story building with one slow elevator. Reservation was made for two rooms over the phone, which was not entered correctly. Upon arrival we were told we would have to switch rooms during our stay. I think that it must have taken 20 minutes to get that straightened out and keys to our room. ( our friends were arriving later). We had booked a king but ended up in a 2Q so we would not have to change rooms. The room was dark and smelled stale. When I asked for Lysol, I was told they didn't have any but they came up and sprayed some industrial stuff on the carpet. The room still smelled stale for the entire stay. My husband left with a sore throat and me with some bronchial problems. I really think both are room related.

The bathroom has no fan and there was no shower cap or Qtips provided. There is a sign in the bathroom to call the front desk if you forgot something. Guess what? No shower cap. No Q-tips.

Breakfast was basic and ok for one morning. But breakfast down the road at Cracker Barrel was oh so much better.
I think most hotels in the area are probably somewhat similar. Next time, a good b&b for us

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydeexyz011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This place was absolutely fabulous! It was only 10 miles from the park. Very clean, rooms in great shape! Bathroom spotless! Breakfast was included, consisting of everything from omelettes to Waffles (fresh made), to yogurt, fresh fruit and cereal! Gemma, who was working the dining area was soo helpful and pleasant as was all the staff... I'd go back again and again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emw5359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our party of 10 stayed 9/27 - 9/29/13. We were in the area for Family Weekend at Bucknell University. From the moment we arrived the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We are an outgoing group and like to have a great time. Thanks to the staff for allowing us to entertain them each evening in the lobby bar : ) The rooms were very clean and the amenities were wonderful. We look forward to future stays at this wonderful hotel. Many thanks to Andrew, Kumar, Treska & Wayne!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncansville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed 9/25/13 Went to the Bloomsburg fair which was very close by. Booked a king size bed at a friends and family rate, which also had a flat screen tv and kitchenette. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a little crowded but was fine. Good variety of breakfast items including waffles with fruit toppings. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Was given a corner suite which was very quiet didn't hear a peep from anyone all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
8.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
7.2 mi away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bloomsburg

Property: Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Address: 120 Plaza Drive, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing