We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Classes needed”

Bloomsburg University of PA
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“More Classes needed”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

As an Alum, I feel like the educational opportunities have shrunk at the college since the late 80's. You could do SO MANY MORE things, explore and share more experiences with your professors and fellow students than you can now.
The students today are funnelled into larger class sizes, have a limited choice of majors, and are less connected to the over-worked professors. Bigger is NOT BETTER!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Cross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Small Town school with nice campus”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I went to this school and they are continually doing upgrades to make it better. The science departments are top notch, I can't really speak for the rest of the departments, but some of the Arts classes I had were terrible. I know quite a few graduates who are now gainfully employed. They always call and ask me for donations which is annoying because I'm still paying on my school loans.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlezingalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice campus”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

we were there for the track and field Psac event everything was clean and very well cared for.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gram11fer210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“10,000 student cannot be wrong”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

A highly rated university for any student looking to further his or her education.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mifflintown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great university”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Bloomsburg U. is a great, smaller state school with great value. You are not just a number there like at Penn State. You get a good education and your dollar goes a lot further.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bloomsburg University of PA also viewed

 

Been to Bloomsburg University of PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing