We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thought I was back in Italy.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Taste of Italy

A Taste of Italy
Ranked #12 of 90 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
204 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Thought I was back in Italy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise. We went there with friends when were back in the area for a wedding. Unpretentious location in a strip mall but wonderful Italian food, starting with the freshly warmed bread. My wife had the halibut and I had a gigantic stuffed pork chop with a nice marsalla sauce and musrooms. I think I could have gotten three meals from the pork chop it was so large. As good as the restaurants in Little Italy, NYC and Italy itself. Has to be one of best restaurants in area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rfenton231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    16
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Taste of Italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I go there a couple times a year. Some of the waitstaff seemed pretty young and not too experienced.
The food is excellent every time we go.
It's very crowded in there! The way the tables are, sometimes you can't pull your chair out Bc of the person stacked behind you. Wish it had a little more of a private atmosphere.
Other than that, very excellent food and menu!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Every Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I don't get to go here as often as I'd like to, but it's a great place! You'll truly enjoy it! I grew up in NJ and it's difficult to find a really good Italian restaurant. This one hits the nail on the head!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Vrai Taste of Europe in Bloomsburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We save as much as we can so that we can visit Europe during our summers off from teaching, and we are always delighted that we can experience some of the same fine cuisine at A Taste of Italy as we have eaten abroad. As we savor our meals, we relive memories of our trips, since food is such a large part of the foreign adventure. The soups are always interesting and delicious, and the round loaf with quality olive oil is a treat. On my last visit, the haddock filets were perfectly breaded and plentiful. We are regular customers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodophile0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average food, banquet atmosphere, noisy!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing horrible to say, but also nothing great to say either. Seemed over priced for very average italian food! I guess being in a small town, that may be as good as it gets.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loriann39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Taste of Italy also viewed

 

Been to A Taste of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing