We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and great rates.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good stay and great rates.”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

As usual, Hampton Inn has consistent good quality and setting. My neighbor was a little easy to hear at this location, but the fan on the climate control unit was helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeeves27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    101
    22
    8
    0
See reviews for
284
110
25
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

After staying in some Hampton Inn's that were just okay I had been avoiding this chain. This past weekend I decided to give Hampton Inn another try for a quick overnight stay while traveling to NJ. I was pleasantly surprised.

Front desk: Extremely pleasant and helpful during check in and check out. When I checked in at apprx. 7:30 on Friday night the front desk girl was very cordial!

Room: Nice, clean, updated, and quiet!

Breakfast: A step above the complimentary breakfast that I have been receiving at most hotels. Fruit, freshly baked apple turnovers (which were amazing and seemed to be everyone's favorite breakfast item) , eggs, etc etc. A woman named Heidi was taking care of breakfast and did an excellent job.

I was traveling with 2 teens and they both commented on how friendly the staff was how much they enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmtreequeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
I am so glad you gave Hampton another try! At the Hampton Inn we want all our guests to be 100% satisfied, and that’s our guarantee! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and our friendly staff.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

stayed here last week and found the hotel very clean with a friendly helpful staff, good wifi signal and the breakfast was very good with a large selection of items. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Glad you stayed at the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, and were very pleased with your stay. We look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Nice clean hotel with good front desk.
The only item was that it was difficult to control The temperature in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMoe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn! I am sorry to hear that you had trouble adjusting the temperature in the room; we will have someone look at it to see if there is anything we can do to make it easier. If you come in the future and have difficulty please call the front desk and we will be able to assist you right away. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Exactly what you would expect from the brand; clean room, comfortable bed, hotel breakfast. I usually try to utilize this brand when traveling for work due to the consistency of the product across locations and this specific location lives right up to what I have come to expect. It is within walking distance of a Denny's rest/diner if you can stomach that for dinner. If not, a short drive down the hill into Bloomsburg gets you many more choices.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuaennoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response about the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg. We are happy to hear you are brand loyal and that you prefer Hampton Inn’s for their consistency. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We just returned from 2 nights at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great since it was a suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch.

The bed, with wonderful duvet covers, was so comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fine and they had oatmeal with toppings which was delicious and healthy. The lady who takes care of the buffet does a great job and makes you feel at home as does the rest of the staff.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Mariners04

Room Tip: Since there were three of us the suite worked out very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariners04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, and taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you enjoyed Hampton’s Cloud 9 Bedding. The oatmeal is a new addition to the Hampton Breakfast which seems to be a great success! We strive at having a friendly and helpful staff! We all hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

When we walked into the hotel, the place smelled like bleach or some heavy cleaning chemicals, from the entry way throughout the hallway. I appreciate clean and would rather have that than dirty but maybe it would benefit them to use some potpourri or other items to create a better atmosphere.

Breakfast at Hampton is usually pretty consistent but here the fake eggs were definitely understood to be fake eggs. Too bad. Well, at the least the staff were nice, the room was warm, and they were able to point us to a good restaurant/bar close by.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slowhand1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not 100%. The bleach smell unfortunately was from when we were cleaning grout. We are looking at how next time we can avoid that scent. The breakfast is a Hampton standard and with your comments Hampton takes into consideration on how to improve their complimentary hot breakfast.
If you have any questions I would enjoy speaking to you so next time you stay you are 100% satisfied!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#4 of 8 in Bloomsburg
261 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
513 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing