We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, friendly/helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean room, friendly/helpful staff”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I was in town for a bachelorette party! We rented two rooms, and then went out downtown. The hotel was absolutely perfect, the front desk had someone at it each time we walked by (even at 3:30am). The staff was professional and helpful. They honored our request for rooms that connected, and honored our request to be far from the elevators. When we first arrived at the hotel, we couldn't get our air conditioning to work. Turned out to be complete USER error, but the front desk sent someone upstairs to help us, and was very nice about it. After that we had no problems, they knew there were three ladies in each of two rooms, and they made sure that we had enough towels. We liked the notes telling us that all the linens (including the duvet cover) had been cleaned prior to our stay, which I really appreciated. Both rooms were very clean. And Free Wi-Fi is always a plus in my book!

The hotel was quiet. We asked for a late check-out (since we were out late) and I have been at hotels in the past where housekeeping was knocking on your door at 8am saying "sorry we didn't know you had late checkout" but not here, the wake up call was on time, the staff was all on the same page.

Would certainly stay here again, and would also recommend it to a friend who needed to stay in the area. I travel a fair amount for work, and had always considered that Hampton Inn's were the lower level, but this stay proved me wrong, I would happily stay at another Hampton inn, and I would certainly stay at this one again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplebecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    99
    21
    8
    0
See reviews for
273
98
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Elected Hampton for a short business visit to the area. Well maintained, efficient, comfortable place. Good complimentary breakfast. WiFi access included in the cost. I will need to return on business to the Bloomsburg area and I will definitely use the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrei N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Needed a place to stay before continuing my trip westward, and this hotel was clean and staff were friendly. And it is literally 2 minutes off the exit of Interstate 80. Only complaint was that internet access was lost the morning of checkout.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandora, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff is helpful and friendly even late at night and early in the morning The rooms are clean and quiet and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful with a varied selection and well stocked. There are many choices on I-80 but I have never gone wrong with a Hampton Inn along that stretch of highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg multiple times. I've found the staff to be consistently professional and friendly. They can't do enough for you. The ownership makes routine upgrades to the property, most recently replacing the sofa beds. This is my hotel of choice, as I've been staying here for almost 5 years and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We truly appreciate it. You are family to us and we will continue enjoying having you here. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is one of the best Hampton Inns I stayed at. The whole place was very clean, and smelled fresh. The staff was very accommedating and friendly. We stayed 4 nights, and cannot say anything negative. Very nice family environment.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank herkiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel. We are very passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences. You know where to stay when visiting the Bloomsburg area. Have a wonderful summer! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

It was the perfect place for the grandchildren to be entertained and a clean, quite place at a resonable price for my wife and I. We would stay at this facility again in the future. If you want value and quality, this is the Inn for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NewBritainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
282 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
250 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
473 reviews
11.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
272 reviews
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing