We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A warm welcome place”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We All four of us, plus a 3yr old stayed here in mid-August for just an overnighter as we were visiting Knoebels Amusement resort. The hotel is really nicely laid out. As a bathroom clean freak that's where I went first and was not disappointed EXCEPT a tight, but kind of skewed toilet seat in room 222 which is where we stayed. That's just the kind of details I look for, among other items. The night we arrived, after eating dinner across the street at a Denny's (we were tired, hungry, and that is the CLOSEST place) we hung out in the lobby. The management puts out free coffee, plus free fresh baked cookies which were amazing. Wifi is available in rooms and lobby. The coffee was very good. Sleep was great. Comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, a nice table to work at and arrange chargers for four iPhones, and an iPad. The AC was particularly quite and worked very well. In the morning we had a free hot breakfast which was the atypical fare -- eggs, pancake, fruit, cereals, juices and coffee. As a time saver it's great! Can't complain. There are large screen TV's for your viewing pleasure, and seating was very comfortable.
Overall a very, very pleasant stay which I find common among Hampton line of hotels. As Hiltons Honor member I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasmorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    102
    23
    8
    0
See reviews for
295
113
25
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The price is more than the other hotels in the area And I was upset I was forced to spend so much for the location. Overall the cleanliness was good (and I am one of those who rips the bed apart to check), the staff was very nice (how often does the cleaning staff ask if all of your needs have been met) and the breakfast was ample. I have never left a tip for the breakfast staff before, but here I felt the two ladies needed to know how much their extra effort was appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a delightful experience staying at the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg. The rooms are clean and well ventilated. The bathrooms are well appointed with toiletries, sewing kit, vanity kit, shoe cloth, etc. The breakfast area was spacious and nicely laid out. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The ladies at the breakfast area kept the counter tops clutter free and clean.
Fitness area was small but adequate for a short stay.

Location wise - the hotel is a block away from the new Turkey Hill Brewery; less than 5 miles to downtown Bloomsburg (lots of good restauarant choices) and Route 11 (Columbia Blvd), where there are two supermarkets, a movie theater, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in Bloomsburg because it was less expensive than a stay in Williamsport. The Hampton Inn did not disappoint and we had a comfortable room with nice amenities that kept everyone busy. Internet for one, the fitness center for another and flat screen TV for the couch potato in the group. The drive to Williamsport was an easy 45 minute all-highway drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Lake, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

we found it an excellent hotel, clean, quiet, great service. Breakfast was very good, large selection to pick from so everyone had what they wanted and as much as they wanted. Pool area was clean, towels available for all and some noodles for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and I can say without any doubt that it will not be our last.From the moment we entered the lobby where the staff made us feel so welcome to the spacious,clean room and the delicious free breakfast,I realized that this would be the only place to stay for our annual trip to Knoebels Amusement Park.And to top it off ,there was a great brewpub located across the road where we had a great meal and some awesome beers brewed on the premises.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Southbound1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselle
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After a long drive from Chicago and on our way to NYC, we stopped here for the night. It's well kept. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. A few options for dinner were one exit away. It's fairly close to the LLWS area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomsburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#5 of 8 in Bloomsburg
263 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 8 in Bloomsburg
295 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
527 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Property: Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing